January 20, 2020

Feature posts

US guitar legend Vinnie Moore announces new album

US guitar legend, VINNIE MOORE, has announced the release of his new album “Soul Shifter” in Europe and UK on February 21th, 2020 via Mind’s Eye Music / Cargo Records UK. The follow up to Vinnie’s critically acclaimed 2015 “Arerial Visions” is Vinnie's 9th solo album and features guest appearances by legendary artists Rudy Sarzo..

Photo: Steven Christie

H.E.A.T. release new single ‘Come Clean’

Swedish rockers H.E.A.T. released their new single Come Clean this past Friday (17 January 2020). Come Clean is the third single from the upcoming album H.E.A.T. II which is released on 21st February 2020 via earMUSIC. Check out the lyrice video below. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kiv3-1Ync2o&feature=youtu.be The first single One By One (released September 27th) gave a first..

Dirty Shirley – Dirty Shirley (Frontiers)

This is the debut album by Dirty Shirley and I wasn’t sure what to expect given that the album cover is fairly non-descript and looks like something I would expect on a modern indie album with attitude, I’m more used to the usually sumptuous power metal covers and they can nearly always tell you everything..

Velvet Thunder albums of 2019

Lee Vickers Acid Reign - The Age Of Entitlement (Dissonance)Oomph! - Ritual (Napalm)Sacred Reich - Awakening (Metal Blade)Soilwork - Verkligheten (Nuclear Blast)Slipknot - We Are Not Your Kind (Roadrunner)Overkill - The Wings Of War (Nuclear Blast)Rotting Christ - The Heretic (Seasons Of Mist) Wednesday 13 - Necrophaze (Nuclear Blast)Witch Vomit - Buried Deep In A..

Popular Posts

Exit The Warrior… A Farewell To..

The first time I truly paid attention to the words in a song was when I heard Subdivisions. Even at a young age, I think... Read more

JETHRO TULL – Stormwatch 40th anniversary:..

Darlings, are you ready? Summer is rapidly leaving us as the autumn air begins to roll into city and countryside alike, those first cool wisps... Read more

Anthony Phillips …in conversation

One might be inclined to think that an 86 minute album of guitar instrumentals could wear out its welcome and tempt the attention deficient among... Read more