REFUGEE – Refugee: Expanded 3CD (Esoteric)

Back in the early-to-mid 1970s, one of the things which started sprouting everywhere like so many virtuosic mushrooms was the 'supergroup' - an aggregation of musicians already famous from other bands joining forces, sometimes to great effect (ELP, Bad Company) and sometimes to, well, lesser (West, Bruce And Laing, Blind Faith). This phenomenon was still..

Vambo – Debut Album re-released (Deluxe version)

Vambo are re-releasing their powerful self-titled debut in a deluxe package, amazingly called Vambo Deluxe, with five bonus tracks including a live recording of the Deep Purple classic Burn. The album comes out on 6th November, the single Fast Car is already out, they're both on Goliath Records, via Universal Music. With the addition of..

Perduratum – Exile’s Anathomy (Self Released)

Perduratum is a new and exciting progressive metal outfit from Mexico which only formed in 2019 and this is the band's first EP which is sure to stimulate much interest in them and serves to whet the appetite for the full debut album which, hopefully, will not be too far away. The band started as..

New DORMANTH video-clip online

The legendary Spanish melodic Death Metal band DORMANTH, have just released a video-clip of the song Tragicomic Day as second advance single from their 4th album to be entitled Complete Downfall, which will be released in December 15th, 2020 through Xtreem Music on CD format. Complete Downfall contains 11 songs where the double bass drums,..

Haig – Freeze The World (Golden Robot Records)

HaiG is a new British indie rock band formed by guitarist Billy Bibby, formerly of Welsh band Catfish And The Bottlemen and joined by Carl Rutherford and Joe Mooney with Freeze The World being the band's debut release which is a short and sweet five track EP. HaiG come across as an immediately hitting and..

The Mercy Kills – X EP (Golden Robot Records)

The Mercy Kills is an Australian rock band from Melbourne and this EP features seven carefully chosen, remastered versions of band favourites which have been selected from five different band albums that the band has released over the last 10 years. The band features Mark E on vocals/guitar, Jen X Costello on bass/vocals, Nathalie Gellé..


LIMITED EDITION 13 DISC BOX SET COMING 20TH NOVEMBER ON TRANSMISSION  After it recently being announced that Snapper Music will be representing Porcupine Tree’s Transmission label worldwide, we have the details of the first release under the new deal – Porcupine Tree – The Delerium Years  - a deluxe 13 CD box set chronicling the evolution of Porcupine..