Ellis Mano Band – album out in June, new single released

Swiss-based four-piece blues rock band Ellis Mano Band released their second single “The Question” on Friday 14th May. The single is taken from the band’s forthcoming sophomore album “Ambedo” released Friday 25th June. Pre-save the single and pre-order the album HERE. The band describe their trademark well-produced sound as “a sort of rock n’ soul, rooted deep down in the blues.” “The Question” features a guest..

EARTHLESS: Releases ‘Live In The Mojave Desert’

Photo Miroslav Peric San Diego-based heavy psych rock trio EARTHLESS have released a new record, Live In The Mojave Desert, via Nuclear Blast (digital) and Giant Rock Records (physical). Inspired by Pink Floyd's Live at Pompeil, the album was recorded live and filmed throughout day and night in the natural amphitheatre of California's Mojave Desert. "Having the opportunity to set up out in the..

Kitt Wakeley – Symphony Of Sinners And Saints

One of the defining features of early rock’n’roll was that it did away with all the niceties of classical music. With a few guitar chords and a warbly voice, someone could become a massive international celebrity without any musical education, and with minimal ability. It’s rarely the case nowadays; top rock musicians are often some..

Ella Fence – No Thank You EP (Golden Robot Records)

Australian Ella Fence is a quite remarkable young woman with a simply stupendous voice and this five track EP shows that this is an artist with so much to offer and, surely, a long and golden career ahead of her. Hailing from the beautiful Gold Coast, her honey dripping voice conjures up images of long,..

Nolan & Wakeman – Tales By Gaslight

Sit back and enjoy rediscovering this fruitful artistic collaboration between two prog giants! I don’t know about you, but I am a little bit tired of listening to re-releases of albums where the only novelty is the inclusion of added remixes which leaves any but the most ardent fan struggling to detect any difference. This..

EMILY WOLFE : releases video for current single ‘Something Better’ – song included on ‘Outlier’ album out 25 June 2021 via Crows Feet Records

Something Better is the current single by Austin, Texas based singer-songwriter and acclaimed guitarist Emily Wolfe. Taken from her forthcoming new album, Outlier, the song begins with a thrumming synth-pop beat that transforms into a buoyant rock tune with a hypnotic guitar melody, flawlessly showing off the confident, intriguing and always unpredictable nature of her..

BRAINSTORM: new single ‘Escape The Silence’ out now on AFM Records.

BRAINSTORM will release their new album Wall Of Skulls on August 20th. While cover artwork has been revealed and pre-sale already started last week, the newest creation and first release from the album, Escape The Silence is out now. Tenacious double-bass drums and powering bass lines, groovy guitar shreds and the uncompromising and recognizable voice of Andy B...

FEAR FACTORY: release visualizer for second single ‘Fuel Injected Suicide Machine’

Industrial-tinged extreme metal pioneers FEAR FACTORY will release their tenth studio album Aggression Continuum on June 18th via Nuclear Blast, just in time for the band's 30th anniversary. Today, the band releases a visualizer video for second single Fuel Injected Suicide Machine which can be seen below. Dino Cazares comments, "I can't wait for everyone to hear this high octane ripping song, it's based on a..