VENOM INC. announce new album ‘There’s Only Black’, new single “How Many Can Die” is out today

Extreme Metal pioneers Venom Inc. are proud to announce their sophomore album There's Only Black, which will be released on September 23rd 2022 via Nuclear Blast Records. Almost 40 years after their inception, the revitalized 1989-1992 Venom line-up of guitarist Jeff "Mantas" Dunn and vocalist/bassist Tony "Demolition Man" Dolan and the new addition of drummer Jeramie 'Warmachine' Kling have returned with one hell of a follow-up to their acclaimed debut, Avé, and show no..

Gia G – Cosmic Wave EP (Sliptrick Records)

Gia Frederico is an instrumental rock guitarist based in Boston, United States and she operates both in the alt-rock band Devil In The Mist and solo under the Gia G moniker. This 3-track EP shows her to be an incredibly skilled guitarist with obvious influences from Steve Vai and Joe Satriani with the songs covering..

CHAOS MAGIC : ‘Emerge’ – new album by Chilean symphonic/modern metal outfit fronted by the mesmerizing Caterina Nix | out 17 June 2022 via Frontiers

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the forthcoming release of Emerge, the new album by Chaos Magic. Fronted by the mesmerizing Chilean vocalist Caterina Nix, Emerge is another stunning album of symphonic yet modern metal. Out on 17th June, the title track is available as a single and video from today. Emerge sees Nix collaborate..

Kontact – First Contact (Cursed Ritual Records)

Kontact is a hard rock band from Canada which was only formed in 2021 with this 5-track EP being the band's debut release. Information is pretty scarce and they appear to be another group of musicians very keen on anonymity as they have given no individual information at all other than they are all members..

Crobot Reveal Video For “Set You Free” Taken from the new studio album Feel This Out on 3rd June 2022 Via Mascot Label Group / Mascot Records

Photo: Wombat Fire Crobot and Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group reveal the official music video for Set You Free which you can watch below. The song is taken from the band's new studio album titled Feel This, which will be released on 3 June. Singer Brandon Yeagley shares, ""There's a few things that you have to do when you find..

Treat – The Endgame (Frontiers Music)

Treat is another in a very long list of rock groups coming out of Sweden having formed in 1981 with The Endgame being the band's ninth studio album to date; maybe not the most prolific band out there but they can always be relied on to release high quality hard rocking albums that sit rather..

DECAPITATED + DESPISED ICON announce European co-headline tour this autumn

Polish death metal masters Decapitated and their label mates, Canadian deathcore outfit Despised Icon, will be teaming up for a European wide tour this autumn. The bands will bring their neck-breaking setlists to 22 cities across 11 countries, including 5 UK shows, incorporating a performance at Damnation Festival 2022. Decapitated and Despised Icon will play as rotating headliners. Special guests on the road will be Brand Of Sacrifice, Distant and Viscera. Decapitated´s..

Dirty Laces – L’Esprit Du Temps (Golden Robot Records)

Dirty Laces is a clever, heavy indie rock band from Manchester with this fine 4-track EP perfectly showcasing their high energy, guitar driven rock and roll sound. Taking elements of the Kaiser Chiefs, Arctic Monkeys and Franz Ferdinand the band has cranked up the volume and reverb to create four intense hard rocking tracks that..

Ronnie Romero – Raised On Radio (Frontiers Music)

I think it has now been well and truly established that the singing sensation that is Ronnie Romero can do no wrong. His rise to fame has been spectacular since he first came on the European scene and has very quickly built up a most impressive back catalogues with Lords Of Black, The Ferrymen, Sunstorm..

ANVIL release new album ‘Impact Is Imminent’ on 20th May, out on AFM Records, new single ‘Ghost Shadow’ is out now

There are more than a dozen good reasons for Anvil to be especially proud of their latest offering: “None of our previous albums blends music and lyrics into as tight a unit as Impact Is Imminent,” enthuses singer/guitarist Steve ‘Lips’ Kudlow on the fourteen songs on the group’s new album – their nineteenth to date –, explaining:..