Arjen Lucassen Supersonic Revolution To Release ‘Golden Age of Music’ on 19 May, 2023 via Music Theory Recordings/Mascot Label Group

Arjen Lucassen's Supersonic Revolution will release their spectacular debut album Golden Age of Music on 19 May via Music Theories Recording/Mascot Label Group. You can watch the lyric video for SR Prelude & The Glamattack below. You think you know Arjen Lucassen? Towering Dutch prog rock polymath? The man behind the super successful prog rock conceptualists Ayreon? Not to mention his prog..

Ten – Something Wicked This Way Comes (Frontiers Music)

This latest album from the British melodic rock band Ten follows on rapidly from last year's triumphant Here Be Monsters which was another classic, trademark Ten release being an exciting and intoxicating mix of hard but melodic rock featuring perfect AOR and delicious power ballads. For the uninitiated, Ten was formed back in 1995 by..

CARCASS | announce ‘Bloody Blighty 2023’ UK tour

CARCASS have announced a non-stop, two-week run of intimate UK club shows this May and June, dubbed the Bloody Blighty 2023 tour, followed by a performance at Download Festival. Support will come from Unto Others (June 1st onwards) and Conjurer (all dates). CARCASS, who will also be playing three shows in Ireland this March, followed by a month-long USA run with Municipal Waste, Sacred Reich and Creeping Death, released..

ISSA – Lights Of Japan (Frontiers Music)

What initially began as a project some years back has now developed a life of its own with Lights Of Japan incredibly being album number seven from Issa (Isabell Oversveen). The record sees a continuation of her fine melodic rock that has all the power and majesty of guitar driven AOR with a distinct melodious..

25 YARD SCREAMER – Nemesis (White Knight Records)

For those unaware of them, 25 Yard Screamer are a Welsh prog act who have been around since 2002, releasing eight albums along the way, of generally excellent quality. Originally a trio, they expanded to a four-piece a few years ago, and continue in that vein. The first album of theirs which really drew my..

Those Damn Crows – Inhale/Exhale (Earache Records)

With a top 15 UK chart position following second album, 2020's Point of No Return, a slot at 2022's Download Festival, Those Damn Crows has continued to go from strength to strength. Being a dynamite live act has swelled their fan base and three months before the new record was even released, the tour to..

Black Spiders: ‘Can’t Die, Won’t Die’ album 12 May – single / video ‘Hot Wheels’ out now

Since re-assembling Avengers-style (though probably more Suicide Squad!) in 2020, Black Spiders have continued to make a loud and compelling case for heavy guitar music from the sin city streets, with three chords and the truth – reveling in the glories of the genre, its sacred lore, with a top-shelf collection of riffs, a sly dash of humour,..

Crowne – Operation Phoenix (Frontiers Music)

The latest group of musicians to sail under the 'Supergroup' banner is Crowne, a most superior melodic/hard rock band out of Sweden and they have rapidly followed up 2021's debut release Kings In The North with another quality slab of hard rock gold! The group is made up by an amazing team of musicians in..