Arjen Lucassen Supersonic Revolution Reveal Official Video for “Golden Age of Music”

Photo: Lori Linstruth. Arjen Lucassen's Supersonic Revolution have revealed the official video for Golden Age of Music taken from their spectacular debut album of the same name. The album will be released on 19 May via Music Theories Recording/Mascot Label Group. You can watch the video below. The album will be available on various formats; 2LP Transparent Blue, 2LP Pink Marble, 2LP..

Iron Allies – Blood In Blood Out (AFM Records)

In all probability, many of you will already have picked up on the debut release by the essentially German hard rock band Iron Allies which features former Accept members Herman Frank and David Reece. Guitarist Frank was with the band for three spells and appeared on some of their truly exceptional albums Balls To The..

TERZO : ‘Terzo’ – debut album by darkwave/shoegaze/post-rock duo OUT Now | includes the singles ‘Cymbeline’ and ‘Eve Seven’

Photo: by Johan Lundsten. 'Terzo' : an Italian word translating as 'the third', it represents an additional presence that new darkwave/shoegaze/post-rock duo Terzo sensed inhabiting their most creative moments when they began working together. Karl Clinton (former bassist in post-punk act Diskoteket, plus co-founder of improvisational project Tsantsa) and Billie Lindahl (lead singer and guitarist..

UK Prog rockers Twisted Illusion release new single ‘Stay The Course’ from upcoming album “Upstairs To Optimism” due for release on 28 April

TWISTED ILLUSION’s productivity is highly abundant and consummate. Formed in 2013, the much-revered progsters have dropped four studio full-length albums, which includes 2021’s trilogy, Excite The Light, and a fully re-recorded version of the band’s debut album, Temple Of Artifice, also released in 2021. The unstoppable rock crew have reworked multiple albums and versions as..

ELEINE – unveil epic digital single ‘Never Forget’ to kick off ‘American Full Moon’ North American tour with MOONSPELL on April 29th; new album ‘We Shall Remain’ to be released on July 14th, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records

Photo Credit: Madeleine Liljestam & Rikard Ekberg. Times are hard, we know. And while Tina Turner may have declared some time ago that we don't need another hero, the opposite seems to be true. We need heroes, we need anthems, we need perseverance. And fast! Luckily for us, ELEINE have heard the call and deliver their new digital single Never..

Arielle – “73”

Award-winning American singer-songwriter and guitarist Arielle releases her new studio album ‘73 today, Friday 21 April 2023. The album is available from The new album is a sentiment of love and an personal ode to her beloved 1973 Volkswagen Bay Window Bus that Arielle lovingly refers to as "Magick", and a celebration of its..

Krilloan – Emperor Rising (Sliptrick Records)

Photo: Mariano Cirigliano. Krilloan is a Sweden power/true metal band with Emperor Rising being the full debut album following on from the Stories Of Time Forgotten EP which introduced the band to the metal community in a blaze of glory in 2021 and then again with a re-release last year. Emperor Rising is now the..

Ingrid And The Ministers – Boofhead

...Ingrid And The Ministers entertain us with a gamut of styles from punk to pop, and from blues to rock ‘n’ roll, demonstrating in the process that they are comfortable in all of them. The Ingrid in question is one Ingrid Ingrid Saker, born in France but now a resident in Wellington, New Zealand, and..