DEATHSTARS | drop video for title track of new album

Swedish Deathglam kings DEATHSTARS released their fifth studio album Everything Destroys You last week, which was eagerly awaited from their loyal fans. The band now presents the video for the album's title track Everything Destroys You, which is directed by Damon Zurawski, who also did the video for Midnight Party. The video was filmed in the cold, hard surroundings of an old, abandoned slaughterhouse..

Erei Cross – The Widow and The Others (Klonosphere Records)

Erei Cross are a French Alt-rock band with a penchant for electro synths, created in 2019 when the two founding members singer/bass player Laetitia Finidori and composer/guitarist Adrien Grousset (formerly with Hacride and Carpenter Brut), sharing a mutual passion for rock and metal music, decided to join forces and work on a new project. Initially..

‘Broken Soul’ – second solo album by Chilean hard rock vocalist also of Demons Down and Sinner’s Blood | out 14 July 2023 via Frontiers

Chilean vocalist James Robledo will release his second solo album, Broken Soul, via Frontiers on 14th July, with its title track available as a single from today. It follows 2021's well received Wanted Man and sees Robledo joined by Sinner's Blood bandmate Nasson (Chaos Magic) on guitar, bassist Alex Jansen, drummer Jacopo Martignoni and producer/bassist/keyboardist Alessandro..


Unless you’ve been living under a rock, the name Immortal should speak loads to every extreme metal fan. In the decade between 1992 and 2002, the Bergen residents released seven albums, at least four of which are absolute black metal classics. The core of the band in this first era were front man and bassist..

Mammuthus – Imperator (self-released)

The undergrowth stirred, indeed it was forcibly parted as a new leviathan emerged; a colossus rippling with the potential and promise of claiming its own habitat within a terrain renowned for imposing and voracious fertility.... Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you Mammuthus! Mammuthus are: Jay Rodeo, Matt Bradford and Josh Micallef That acclaimed moment was..

The Flower Kings announce European headline tour for 2023

Swedish progressive rock legends The Flower Kings are pleased to announce a European headline for October 2023, in support of their as-yet-unannounced new studio album. This tour will also see the band digging out some old epics, following the recent reissues of the bands entire back catalogue.  Roine Stolt comments: "The Flower Kings are back to the world..

Ana Popović – Power (ArtisteXclusive Records)

Serbian guitar prodigy Ana Popović returns to the fray this spring with her 10th studio album Power, a welcome return to the limelight, as the Covid crisis and a bout of life-threatening illness had threatened to put her out of action for good. This is her first album since Like It On Top in 2018,..

Black Oak – Egolution

Not to be confused with several other bands with the same or similar names, Swedish post-metal collective Black Oak are excited to bring you their debut full-length Egolution, now available on their own label. The band are a quintet, featuring Samuéla Burenstrand on vocals, Robin Olsson on drums, Niklas Olsson on guitar, Magnus Hedblom on..