March 14, 2021

International Melodic Death Metal band ACT OF DENIAL have announced they have signed a deal with CRUSADER RECORDS (Part of the Golden Robot Global Entertainment) which will see their debut album Negative released in 2021

On top of the signing announcement ACT OF DENIAL will release a new single Slave on March 29th which features a guest appearance by Ex-Soilwork guitarist Pete Wichers. 


Act of Denial is an international melodic death metal group founded by lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox(Koziak, Victim) & guitarist Luger (Koziak, Benighted-Cro) in early 2020.

The band lineup is a metal who’s who and features vocalist Björn Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), drummer Kerim “Krimh” Lechner (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra). The Band also features other big names and special guests such as Bobby Koelble(Death), Peter Wichers (ex Soilwork), Matias “IA” Eklundh (Freak Kitchen) and Ron ‘’Bumblefoot’’ Thal (Guns N’ Roses, Sons of Apollo) who all contributed solos to the album

The band’s debut album Negative is due for release in 2021 it has been preceded by three recent singles Puzzle Heart, Controlled and Down That Line.

The album was mixed at “Studio Fredman” by legendary producer Fredrik Nordström (At The Gates, In Flames, Dark Tranquillity, Arch Enemy).