April 3, 2021

International Melodic Death Metal band ACT OF DENIAL recently signed a deal with CRUSADER RECORDS (Part of the Golden Robot Global Entertainment group) which will see their debut album Negative released in 2021.

ACT OF DENIAL have now released their new single Slave, which features a guest appearance by Ex-Soilwork guitarist Pete Wichers. Slave is taken from the upcoming album Negative. Also, check out recent single Puzzle Heart. Both videos are available below.


Act of Denial is an international melodic death metal group founded by lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox(Koziak, Victim) & guitarist Luger (Koziak, Benighted-Cro) in early 2020.

The band lineup is a metal who’s who and features vocalist Björn Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio(Death, Testament), drummer Kerim “Krimh” Lechner (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra). The Band also features other big names and special guests such as Bobby Koelble(Death), Peter Wichers (ex Soilwork), Matias “IA” Eklundh (Freak Kitchen) and Ron ‘’Bumblefoot’’ Thal (Guns N’ Roses, Sons of Apollo) who all contributed solos to the album.

The band’s debut album Negative is due for release in 2021 it has been preceded by three recent singles Puzzle Heart, Controlled and Down That Line.

The album was mixed at Studio Fredman by legendary producer Fredrik Nordström (At The Gates, In Flames, Dark Tranquillity, Arch Enemy)