October 4, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl are pleased to announce the signing of Spanish melodic prog metallers After Lapse to the label for the release of their upcoming debut album, Face The Storm. Out on 9th December, a first single and video from it for the song Come Undone is available now.

Formed in 2018 by drummer Roberto Cappa, keyboardist Pablo Sancha and initial guitarist Arturo Rodríguez (who had all previously played in the band Delyriüm), After Lapse subsequently underwent a number of line-up changes and additions, but the approach they have taken for Face The Storm will be (literally) music to the ears of discerning fans. Certainly, when Frontiers heard the demos that the band were working on, they moved quickly to sign them.

With influences that range from prog metal acts such as Dream Theater, Devin Townsend, Pain Of Salvation and Haken, to power metal outfits like Kamelot and Angra, After Lapse are far more than merely the sum of these, albeit this gives listeners a heads up on what to expect from Face The Storm.

Face The Storm

  1. Thrive
  2. Where No One Cares
  3. Come Undone
  4. Face The Storm
  5. Beyond The End
  6. The Lie
  7. Through This War
  8. More
  9. Facta Non Verba
  10. Heal
  11. Along The Way

Rubén Miranda – vocals
Jorge Escudero – guitars
Pablo Sancha – keyboards, backing vocals
Javier Palacios – bass
Roberto Cappa – drums
Pedro J. Monge (Vhäldemar) – guitar solos on 2
Carlos Lozano (Persefone) – guitar solo on 8
Alicia Avilés Valero – cello on 11