December 2, 2021
ALAN PARSONS – photo by Simon Lowery

Frontiers Music Srl is proud to announce the release of another stunning live album from Alan Parsons and his skilled band of musicians, which this time includes a full performance with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra. One Note Symphony: Live In Tel Aviv will be released on 11th February 2022 on 2CD+DVD, Blu-ray, 3xLP and digital formats.

“It’s a rare treat to perform with an orchestra, so I asked the team who had filmed shows of ours in the Netherlands and produced the video for our recent The NeverEnding Show to join us and film this performance as well,” explains Parsons. “As luck would have it, they agreed to make the trip to Tel Aviv, and hired a fantastic crew of local cameramen and technicians. We are all very proud of the final result.”

He continues: “Whenever I have an opportunity to play with an orchestra, I always try to incorporate songs into the setlist that we wouldn’t otherwise be able to perform live, such as the epic Silence and I from the Eye In the Sky album. We also took advantage of this opportunity to play The Sorcerer’s Apprentice from our latest studio album, which is a new version of the well known classical piece that appeared in the movie Fantasia. Our keyboard player, Tom Brooks, is a talented orchestral arranger and he conducted all of the orchestral pieces for this show.”

Parsons and his band had played in Israel three times over the previous decade. “There is a special sense of excitement whenever we play there. To be given the honour of performing with one of the greatest orchestras in the world was a fantastic experience,” he concludes.

The career of Alan Parsons began at the age of 18 when he earned his first credit on the Beatles album Abbey Road. He soon became a respected studio engineer, working with the likes of Paul McCartney, John Miles, The Hollies, Al Stewart and Pink Floyd. He is especially renowned for his work on the latter’s 1973 masterpiece The Dark Side of The Moon, on which he experimented with many of the most advanced recording techniques of the time, showcasing his forward thinking approach. As well as receiving multiple global sales awards, Parsons has received ten Grammy Award nominations for his work. In 2007, he was nominated for Best Surround Sound Album for his A Valid Path release.

In 1975, he formed The Alan Parsons Project along with Eric Woolfson. The Project consisted of a group of studio musicians and vocalists that often involved members of the bands Pilot and Ambrosia, both of whom Parsons had produced. The Alan Parsons Project released ten studio albums before ceasing at the end of the 1980’s, but rarely performed live despite having several chart hits.

Parsons has subsequently released four albums under his own name that have often featured musicians from the Project releases. In 1994, he started touring regularly as The Alan Parsons Live Project and in 2019 returned with The Secret, his first studio album in 15 years. It was followed by a world tour that saw Parsons and his band perform new songs alongside classic tracks from his catalogue. Parsons was awarded an OBE in June 2021.

One Note Symphony Live In Tel Aviv


  1. One Note Symphony
  2. Damned If I Do
  3. Don’t Answer Me
  4. Time
  5. Breakdown/The Raven
  6. Luciferama
  7. Silence And I
  8. I Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You
  9. Don’t Let It Show


  1. The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
  2. Standing On Higher Ground
  3. As Lights Fall
  4. I Can’t Get There From Here
  5. Prime Time
  6. Sirius/Eye In The Sky
  7. Old And Wise
  8. (The System Of) Dr. Tarr And Professor Fether
  9. Games People Play


1. One Note Symphony
2  Damned If I Do
3  Don’t Answer Me
4  Time
5  Breakdown/The Raven
6  Miracle* (DVD/Blu-ray only)
7  Luciferama
8  Silence And I
9  I Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You
10  Don’t Let It Show
11  The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
12  Standing On Higher Ground
13  As Lights Fall
14  I Can’t Get There From Here
15  Prime Time
16  Sirius/Eye In The Sky
17  Old And Wise
18  (The System Of) Dr. Tarr And Professor Fether
19  Games People Play

Alan Parsons – vocals, acoustic guitar, ukulele, keyboards
P.J. Olsson – lead vocals, acoustic guitar, percussion
Todd Cooper – vocals, sax, recorder, acoustic guitar, percussion
Jeff Kollman – guitars, vocals
Tom Brooks – keyboards, vocals, orchestral arranger and conductor
Dan Tracey – guitars, vocals
Guy Erez – bass, vocals
Danny Thompson – drums, vocals
Jordan Asher Huffman-  guest vocals
The Israel Philharmonic Orchestra


Official Website