May 27, 2024

Bay Area staple alt rock group Finish Ticket are excited to announce the highly awaited release of their sophomore album and debut effort via Better Noise Music, Echo Afternoon, is confirmed for September 6. Co-produced by Finish Ticket, Jim Kaufman (Danny Worsnop, Helmet, Atlas Genius), and Michael Coleman (Chappel Roan, Sure Sure, Em Beihold), Echo Afternoon’s 12 tracks show the band at their most vulnerable as they narrate the struggles and anxiety of being stuck in limbo while trying to find an escape to a brighter future. The album is an emotional roller coaster allowing listeners who’ve faced the uncertainty in their own lives to relate and to look forward to a brighter future. Pre-order ECHO AFTERNOON on cd, vinyl and/or digital LP now at

Finish Ticket today (May 17) have released the album’s propelling track Let You Go across all digital platforms. The track’s introspective lyrics—“I just want to go where the world can’t get to me / I just want to be alone / Living in my mind with my body far behind / I just want to let you know that I’ll let you go”—are lightened with dreamy soundscapes.

“Let You Go is about reaching a breaking point and fantasizing about leaving the stress of reality behind,” says vocalist Brendan Hoye. “The song was initially started when our record label at the time had us stuck in a state of limbo, but more specifically is about the freeing thought of leaving music behind when it causes you more frustration than happiness.”

Finish Ticket (Brendan Hoye (vocals), Alex DiDonato (guitar), and Gabe Stein (drums)) have toured alongside the likes of Twenty One Pilots, Ed Sheeran, Fall Out Boy, AWOLNATION, and The Beaches. They’ve also made key festival appearances including Bonnaroo, Life Is Beautiful, Outside Lands and most recently at Lollapalooza in 2023. The band are happy to announce longtime touring bassist Ryan Blair will now join the official lineup.

Finish Tickethave also shared they’ll hit the road this summer with indie rockers Nico Vega on their North American tour from July 22 to August 1.

Echo Afternoon Track Listing

  1. Let You Go
  2. Changing
  3. Float Away
  4. Bad Times
  5. Raincloud
  6. Nothing Coming Soon
  7. Don’t Need A Reason
  8. Out Of A Dream
  9. Peace Of Mind
  10. Rough Patch
  11. 25
  12. The Weight

Finish Ticket have taken fans, and themselves, on a rollercoaster ride throughout their career with a whirlwind of highs and lows. After creating a wave with sold-out shows across the Bay Area and their debut album Tears You Apart, they were picked up by Atlantic Records who released their EP When Night Becomes Day. They made their debut late-night TV performance on Late Night With Conan O’Brien. In 2019, Finish Ticket self-released their hit track Dream Song, which garnered over 4.1 million streams and saw the band embark on a successful headlining tour, selling out multiple venues across the country. Then COVID hit in 2020 and put everything to a halt.

After spending the past three years writing and recording their second full-length album, Echo Afternoon, Finish Ticket signed a record deal with Better Noise Music and released the record’s first track Changing in July 2023. This was supported by a U.S. run with The Beaches followed by a summer long tourwhich included a performance at Lollapalooza (alongside headlining acts Billie Eilish and Karol G) and Arizona’s Innings Fest.