September 16, 2023

Following the incredible feedback from their joint, recent US tour announcement, Swedish metal virtuosos AMARANTHE and UK extreme power metal outfit DRAGONFORCE have decided to take things further and extend their touring partnership: Spring 2024 will see both bands extensively touring mainland Europe and the UK on their Co-Headline European tour.

Photo: Rafal Makiela

AMARANTHE’s Olof Mörck states: “We are *dangerously* thrilled and enthusiastic to finally unveil our co-headline tour in Europe with our good friends in DRAGONFORCE – and, the very first tour in support for our upcoming album, “The Catalyst”! Expect this double-headline bill to explode with excitement and ponderous fury once we play a city near you! AMARANTHE will hit the European Continent with a brand new show, setlist and album, so do NOT miss out on this experience, and see you in early 2024!”

DRAGONFORCE adds: “We are absolutely thrilled to embark on this co-headlining European tour with our friends in AMARANTHE once again! From the time of their demo, I’ve always admired the work AMARANTHE has been doing. As both of our bands prepare to unleash our biggest albums to date, this upcoming tour promises to deliver an unforgettable experience for our fans. Get ready for an epic musical journey!”


  • 21.02.   DE Hamburg – Große Freiheit 36
  • 22.02.   DE Berlin – Huxleys Neue Welt
  • 23.02.   DE Leipzig – Haus Auensee
  • 24.02.   DE Oberhausen – Turbinenhalle
  • 25.02.   NL Tilburg – 013 Poppodium
  • 27.02.   DK Copenhagen (DK) – Amager Bio
  • 28.02.   NO Oslo – Sentrum Scene
  • 29.02.   SE Gothenburg – Trädgår’n
  • 03.03.   LV Riga – Melna Piektdiena
  • 04.03.   PL Warsaw – Progresja
  • 06.03.   CZ Brno – Sono Centrum
  • 07.03.   AT Vienna – Gasometer
  • 08.03.   HU Budapest – Barba Negra Red Stage
  • 09.03.   DE Munich – TonHalle
  • 10.03.   IT Milan – Live Club
  • 12.03.   ES Madrid – Sala La Riviera
  • 13.03.   ES Barcelona – Sala Apolo I
  • 15.03.   DE Wiesbaden – Schlachthof
  • 16.03.   CH Zurich – Komplex 457
  • 17.03.   BE Brussels – AB Box
  • 19.03.   DE Stuttgart – LKA Longhorn
  • 20.03.   FR Paris – Bataclan
  • 22.03.   UK Bristol – O2 Academy
  • 23.03.   UK Manchester – Manchester Academy
  • 24.03.   UK London – The Roundhouse

Tickets and limited VIP upgrades will be on sale from Monday September 18th

AMARANTHE’s forthcoming album The Catalyst will see the light of the day on February 23rd 2024, via Nuclear Blast Records. The album will be available digitally and in different physical formats including CD, Vinyl, a 2CD Special Edition and a Bravado exclusive Vinyl + signed poster.

The Catalyst is the most conceptually coherent piece of work in AMARANTHE‘s storied history. Dedicated to notions of transformation and revelation, it delves deeper than any previous album, as Olof Mörck explains.

“We’ve done these things before, but we’ve never been as theatrical as we have this time,” Mörck grins. “In fact, we all questioned whether we went too far this time, but I also figured that this band was always this way. Literally the first seconds of our first video was a big explosion! But yes, The Catalyst is more theatrical than ever. We’ve never really been symphonic or orchestral before, but this time we just thought why not? Because we can! The key to this album is that we let go of the boundaries and decided to do something even more adventurous.”

The Catalyst represents the culmination of 15 years of hard work and the breathless pursuit of a wholly original musical vision. Change is inevitable. Victory is assured.

Formed in 2008, AMARANTHE walked their own unique path from the start. With a sound that combined the sharpest, cutting edges of melodic metal, electronic rock and razor-sharp pop, their impact was immediate and undeniable. Kicking off with their self-titled debut in 2011, the Swedes blazed a trail through the European metal scene and beyond, swiftly establishing themselves as a dazzling one-off, not least due to the unprecedented triple vocal attack that paired clean tones with exquisite melodic sensibilities and feral growls. Over the next few years, the sextet steadily grew in stature, releasing a series of praised studio records that jabbed persistently at the boundaries of modern metal.


Elize Ryd | vocals

Mikael Sehlin | growls

Olof Mörck | guitars, keyboards

Johan Andreassen | bass

Morten Løwe Sørensen | drums

Nils Molin | vocals


Official Website