September 28, 2023

Beam me up, Amaranthe! The Swedish modern metal virtuosos reach for the stars and launch their art even higher – into space, to be precise – with the release of new single Insatiable. Delivering an extraterrestrial late summer banger,  Amaranthe once again demonstrate their versatility, and the six-piece succeeds in keeping the world on their toes with their ongoing, high-quality output.

Amaranthe‘s Olof Mörck states: “As the release of The Catalyst draws ever nearer, we are now very proud and super excited to unveil the second single from the album – Insatiable! Contrasts collide like a cataclysm in this ultra-heavy, yet outstandingly catchy groove-monster, which bears all the hallmarks of a classic AMARANTHE hit, and then some!

We once again teamed up with long time collaborator and director extraordinaire Patric Ullaeus, for an all-out, take-no-prisoners video to go along with the song. Beyond that, this is a song you will NEED to hear live on our upcoming tour with our friends in DRAGONFORCE in the USA, so remember to practice those lyrics! And see you all soon!”

Insatiable is the second single from  Amaranthe‘s forthcoming album The Catalyst, that will be released on February 23rd 2024, via Nuclear Blast Records. The album will be available digitally and in different physical formats including CD, Vinyl, a 2-CD Special Edition and a Bravado exclusive Vinyl + signed poster.

The Catalyst is the most conceptually coherent piece of work in  Amaranthe‘s storied history. Dedicated to notions of transformation and revelation, it delves deeper than any previous album, as Olof Mörck explains.

“We’ve done these things before, but we’ve never been as theatrical as we have this time,” Mörck grins. “In fact, we all questioned whether we went too far this time, but I also figured that this band was always this way. Literally the first seconds of our first video was a big explosion! But yes, The Catalyst is more theatrical than ever. We’ve never really been symphonic or orchestral before, but this time we just thought why not? Because we can! The key to this album is that we let go of the boundaries and decided to do something even more adventurous.”

The Catalyst represents the culmination of 15 years of hard work and the breathless pursuit of a wholly original musical vision. Change is inevitable. Victory is assured.

Amaranthe recently announced new European tour dates together with UK extreme power metal outfit Dragonforce. The package will be on the road in spring 2024.

ickets and limited VIP upgrades are on sale now from and


  • 21.02. DE  Hamburg – Große Freiheit 36
  • 22.02. DE  Berlin – Huxleys Neue Welt
  • 23.02. DE  Leipzig – Haus Auensee
  • 24.02. DE Oberhausen – Turbinenhalle
  • 25.02. NL Tilburg – 013 Poppodium
  • 27.02. DK Copenhagen (DK) – Amager Bio
  • 28.02. NO  Oslo – Sentrum Scene
  • 29.02. SE   Gothenburg – Trädgår’n
  • 03.03. LV   Riga – Melna Piektdiena
  • 04.03. PL   Warsaw – Progresja
  • 06.03. CZ Brno – Sono Centrum
  • 07.03. AT  Vienna – Gasometer
  • 08.03. HU Budapest – Barba Negra Red Stage
  • 09.03. DE  Munich – TonHalle
  • 10.03. IT    Milan – Live Club
  • 12.03. ES   Madrid – Sala La Riviera
  • 13.03. ES   Barcelona – Sala Apolo I
  • 15.03. DE  Wiesbaden – Schlachthof
  • 16.03. CH  Zurich – Komplex 457
  • 17.03. BE   Brussels – AB Box
  • 19.03. DE  Stuttgart – LKA Longhorn
  • 20.03. FR   Paris – Bataclan
  • 22.03. UK  Bristol – O2 Academy
  • 23.03. UK  Manchester – Manchester Academy
  • 24.03. UK  London – The Roundhouse

Formed in 2008, Amaranthe walked their own unique path from the start. With a sound that combined the sharpest, cutting edges of melodic metal, electronic rock and razor-sharp pop, their impact was immediate and undeniable. Kicking off with their self-titled debut in 2011, the Swedes blazed a trail through the European metal scene and beyond, swiftly establishing themselves as a dazzling one-off, not least due to the unprecedented triple vocal attack that paired clean tones with exquisite melodic sensibilities and feral growls. Over the next few years, the sextet steadily grew in stature, releasing a series of praised studio records that jabbed persistently at the boundaries of modern metal.


Elize Ryd | vocals

Mikael Sehlin | growls

Olof Mörck | guitars, keyboards

Johan Andreassen | bass

Morten Løwe Sørensen | drums

Nils Molin | vocals


Official Website