December 2, 2020

Author: Lee Vickers

Born metal head. Began a musical journey running Queensrÿche's official UK campaign in the late 1980s/early 1990s during the band's most successful period. Former reviews editor of the Classic Rock Society's 'Rock Society' magazine; features writer and "that back page" 'Graveyard Shift' scribbler. Will entertain anything in the genre but especially thrash (Bay Area in particular) and death metal.

DeathOrchestra releases live video of Death cover “Pull The Plug”

Saint Petersburg (RU) - DeathOrchestra - a collaboration by Russian Death Metal band Buicide and the Olympic Symphony Orchestra performing covers of songs by Death - has released a live video for the track Pull The Plug. The song is taken from forthcoming live album Symphony of Death. After many long hours and painstaking work, DeathOrchestra are proud to present the upcoming album Symphony of Death. The album,..

Disout premiere new single “Dissonance”!

Poland's Disout are premiering their brand new single Dissonance with select partners all over the world and you can watch the lyric video below! Disout's sound is a tribute to the heavy rock, combined with solid riffs that go hand in hand with modern metal. The single is extracted from the band's upcoming album, set..

Dee Snider & Lzzy Hale: “The Magic Of Christmas Day”; Official Lyric Video!

DEE SNIDER and HALESTORM'S LZZY HALE have teamed up for their thoroughly rock 'n roll rendition of the Snider-penned holiday classic The Magic of Christmas Day. This version features lots of bells, rowdy riffs, and the two iconic vocalists playing off one another for an unforgettable offering. On November 17th, the duo additionally releases the accompanying festive lyric video..

SAGA announce release of new album’Symmetry’ 12 March, 2021 on earMusic

Canadian prog-rock-band SAGA announce the release of their new studio album Symmetry on March 12th, 2021, on earMUSIC. After going on tour in spring 2020, SAGA went straight into their home studios - the result: An album full of acoustic originals. Symmetry offers a unique listening experience by bundling complex and delicate arrangements with familiar melodies and sounds. Symmetry gives the listener the..

ENSLAVED | announce celebratory Winter Solstice streamed event for Saturday 19th December & Sunday 20 December

Enslaved's new studio album Utgard was recently released into the world, the concept of which explores the esoteric place in Norse mythology that celebrates the rebirth of the individual - a place where one goes for unification of that which is above and that which lies below. A reckoning of dark and light, of night and day. In continued..

MACABRE Release Animated Video For “Joe Ball Was His Name”

Two weeks ago, Chicago legends of Murder Metal/Death Metal MACABRE released their demented, heinous bloodbath of an album, Carnival Of Killers via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band reveal the video for Joe Ball Was His Name which was created by Sweden's Amanda Odenlid who previously made MACABRE MINSTELS (Macabre unplugged) videos for The Cat Came Back, Found A Peanut, The Geins, & Tom Dooley. MACABRE's Corporate..

The Night Flight Orchestra spread Christmas cheer with ‘Paper Moon’

Photo: TBA It's Christmas Time! THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA heralds the time of cosy evenings, hot chocolate and snowy fields. The Swedish Classic Rock cabin crew welcomes their fans musically with a sparkling champagne to the open fire and release their Christmas single Paper Moon today! So, put on your best holiday outfits, turn your radio up to eleven..

UK Rockers HEAVY PETTIN Announce Tour Update For 2020 Shows

Glasgow rockers HEAVY PETTIN' have announced the following tour update for their 2020 shows. "We were hoping and praying this would not be so, but due to the increasing restrictions across UK & Europe relating to the Covid-19 pandemic, we have been forced to cancel our December 2020 tour. We are totally gutted. You have no..

Fleshgod Apocalypse ‘Monnalisa’ video selected for British Horror Film Festival 2020

Photo: Dave Tavanti The stunning beauty of FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE's music video for Monnalisa has not gone unnoticed: the visual masterpiece has been selected for this year's British Horror Film Festival (November, 27th - 30th) line-up, in the category for Short Movies. The festival stated: "'Monnalisa', directed by Giovanni Bucci, is a visually stunning feast for the eyes, with atmospheres that normally belong to..