February 7, 2024

The heavy metal ‘n’ roll, dark, madcap visionaries collectively known as AVATAR — vocalist Johannes Eckerström, guitarists Jonas Jarlsby and Tim Öhrström, bassist Henrik Sandelin, and drummer John Alfredsson — are releasing three exclusive 7″ single vinyl bundles via the band’s web store. The three vinyls, Dance Devil Dance, Chimp Mosh Pit, and The Dirt I’m Buried In each have a B-Side with exclusive content.

The Dance Devil Dance vinyl will include the unreleased track Make It RainThe Chimp Mosh Pit vinyl will feature the unreleased track On the Other Side of Tonight. The The Dirt I’m Buried In vinyl will include the bonus track The Dirt I’m Buried In (Live in Paris).

Neither Make It Rain nor On the Other Side of Tonight have ever been released before! The only way for fans to listen to them will be through purchasing these extremely limited vinyls, which are bundled as a collector’s item for fans. Only 300 of each vinyl have been made, furthering their status as “must owns” for your AVATAR collection.

Vinyl 1:

  • Side A – Dance Devil Dance
  • Side B – Make it Rain

Vinyl 2:

  • Side A – Chimp Mosh Pit
  • Side B – On the Other Side of Tonight

Vinyl 3:

  • Side A – The Dirt I’m Buried In
  • Side B – The Dirt I’m Buried In (Live in Paris

2024 will be quite a year for AVATAR. With headline tours in Europe and Latin America announced, and festival dates in the US, the band is set to have a monumental start to their year. Europe already has 9 sold out shows with many others on their way to selling out. Avatar‘s first headline tour in Latin America is a milestone in and of itself. The band will headline a Sonic Temple stage this May. Their first headline set at a DWP Festival.

Dance Devil Dance

  1. Dance Devil Dance
  2. Chimp Mosh Pit
  3. Valley Of Disease
  4. On The Beach
  5. Do You Feel In Control
  6. Gotta Wanna Riot
  7. The Dirt I’m Buried In
  8. Clouds Dipped In Chrome
  9. Hazmat Suit
  10. Train
  11. Violence No Matter What (Ft. Lzzy Hale)

AVATAR achieved their first #1 single The Dirt I’m Buried In, and were recently immortalised as a fossil from Southern Sweden; discovered by Dr. Ben Thuy, a​​ paleontologist at the Luxembourg Natural History Museum. This fossil is now known as Ophiocoma avatar. The name Ophiocoma avatar, is valid for eternity. AVATAR are now a part of the Earth’s history, of the palaeontological heritage of Sweden, and has gained a small piece of immortality.

Band Members:
Johannes Eckerström – vocals
Jonas Jarlsby – guitars
Tim Öhrström – guitars
Henrik Sandelin – bass
John Alfredsson – drums

AVATAR online:

Official Website