December 15, 2023

After the release of their very successful self-titled album Beyond The Black, which came out in January 2023, the band are pleased to share a brand new piano version of the song Wide Awake. The piano version of Wide Awake is the perfect song to launch the pre-Christmas time and set the mood. 

Jennifer Haben comments: “The piano version of Wide Awake is something very special, because the song’s creation process began with piano and vocals. I love that this pure, almost naked version, as it originally was, can now be heard by everyone. The song couldn’t feel more personal to me.”

Beyond The Black

  1. Is There Anybody Out There
  2. Reincarnation
  3. Free Me
  4. Winter Is Coming
  5. Into The Light
  6. Wide Awake
  7. Dancing In The Dark
  8. Raise Your Head
  9. Not In Our Name
  10. I Remember Dying 

Bonus Tracks

  1. I Remember Dying (Stranger Reprise)
  2. Wide Awake (Piano Version)
  3. Raise Your Head (String Version)

German symphonic metal ascending stars Beyond The Black can already look back across a stratospherically successful career, despite their youthful years. Upon release, their 2015 debut album hit like a bomb in their home country. Songs Of Love And Death besieged the German Top 15 for weeks, which led to the band being awarded the German Metal Hammer Award for “Best Debut” in 2015.

Its successor Lost In Forever (2016) entered the German charts at #4 and paved the way for a huge tour throughout Germany, and across countries like the UK, Russia and Japan. Since the band’s live debut in 2014 they have played some of the world’s biggest metal festivals such as Wacken Open Air (several times) and have toured as support to heavy weights such as AerosmithKornScorpionsSaxon and Wiithin Temptation.

During the campaign for their third record Heart Of the Hurricane(2018), Beyond The Black landed their first ever European headline tour, which took them across 10 countries, with most dates selling out. Before they’d even finished the Heart Of the Hurricane touring cycle, Beyond The Black had already gone back to the studio to write and record album number four. The result was Horizonsreleased in June 2020, which entered the German album charts at #3 (CH #6, AT #16, BE #53) marking the band’s most successful album release to date.

Now, two years later Beyond The Black launched a new chapter. Following the release of highly acclaimed tracks ReincarnationIs There Anybody Out There, Winter Is Coming and Dancing In The Dark, the band released their new, fifth studio album – the self-titled Beyond the Black on January 13th 2023!