May 11, 2023

Chilean vocalist James Robledo will release his second solo album, Broken Soul, via Frontiers on 14th July, with its title track available as a single from today. It follows 2021’s well received Wanted Man and sees Robledo joined by Sinner’s Blood bandmate Nasson (Chaos Magic) on guitar, bassist Alex Jansen, drummer Jacopo Martignoni and producer/bassist/keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio. The latter also produced his debut.

Robledo comes from a family of prominent musicians in Chilean music history. As a youngster in the 00’s he was a part of a group that won a national TV talent show, while in 2016 he took part in The Voice Chile 2 and earned rave notices.

Joining the group Renegade a year later, he recorded an album with them that featured a duet with compatriot Ronnie Romero (Lords Of Black, Sunstorm, Rainbow). He then signed to Frontiers as frontman of Sinner’s Blood, whose 2020 debut The Mirror Star impressed those who heard its stunning take on melodic metal, not to mention the outstanding ability of the lead singer.

Robledo has also recently joined Demons Down, a new band featuring guitarist Francesco Savino (False Memories), alongside hard rock veterans in guitarist Jimi Bell (House of Lords, Autograph), drummer Ken Mary (ex-House of Lords, Alice Cooper, Fifth Angel) and bassist Chuck Wright (Quiet Riot, ex-House of Lords). Their just released debut, I Stand, saw this gathering of young performers and established players deliver a quintessential classic hard rock album.

Swiftly following that record, Robledo returns with Broken Soul, which once again showcases his epic voice in a grand melodic metal setting.

Broken Soul

  1. Broken Soul
  2. Real World
  3. Right Now, Right Here
  4. Fire
  5. OverEvery Day
  6. My Own Hope
  7. Victims With No Crime
  8. Dead City Lights
  9. Run And Hide
  10. To The End

James Robledo – vocals
Nasson – guitars
Alex Jansen – bass
Alessandro Del Vecchio – keyboards, backing vocals
Jacopo Martignoni – drums

ROBLEDO online: