September 5, 2020

Modern melodic rockers Brother Firetribe will release their fifth album, Feel The Burn, in a fortnight’s rime and are treating us with a fourth and final single from it before the full set of ten rocking tunes is made available. Following the well received  Rock In The City, Bring On The Rain and Night Drive comes the uptempo Chariot Of Fire, which has nothing to do with its famous namesake.

“It always pays to stick to your guns. ‘Chariot Of Fire’ is a song that fought its way to become a Brother Firetribe song,” explains singer Pekka Heino. “We knew we had a chorus, but the rest was fluffy at best. Jimmy [Westerlund, the new album producer] stepped up and put the meat around what we thought was great. The vibe of the song demanded a story about the desire to break the old patterns: it’s about ‘you-and-me-against-the-world’, about change for the better, an ‘all in the name of love’ kinda thing. And that’s what we first scribbled on pieces of paper when we started working on the lyrics. OK, the title came from the movie, but Vangelis played no part in this one. Sadly!”

The Finnish rock band have also been keeping a secret all summer and have only recently teased glimpses on social media of what they have been up to: the video for their previous single, Night Drive, will live on as “the Night Drive dude” makes a comeback in an epic short film they have been involved with. The script for it has been inspired by their music, especially the new album, while the cast consists of established Finnish actors and Pekka Heino. It will be released later this autumn.

Feel The Burn track list

1  I Salute You
2  Arianne
3  Night Drive
4  Chariot Of Fire
5  Bring On The Rain
6  Love Is A Beautiful Lie
7  Ticking Away
8  Battle Ground
9  Candle In The Window
10  Rock In The City


Pekka Heino – vocals
Roope Riihijärvi – guitar
Jason Flinck – bass
Tomppa Nikulainen – keyboards
Hannes Pirilä – drums