July 7, 2022

BROTHERS OF METAL head out on tour across the UK in September supporting Gloryhammer. Catch them here:

1st Sept  O2 Ritz, Manchester
2nd Sept  La Belle Angele, Edinburgh
3rd Sept  Garage, Glasgow
4th Sept  Riverside, Newcastle
6th Sept  Engine Rooms, Southampton
7th Sept  Stylus, Leeds
8th Sept  Waterfront, Norwich
9th Sept  SWX Bristol
10th Sept  KK’s Steel Mill, Wolverhampton
11th Sept  London, Electric Brixton
13th Sept  Limelight, Belfast
14th Sept  Academy, Dublin

BROTHERS OF METAL new single The Other Son Of Odin is out now on AFM Records, check out the song below. Following their latest, critically acclaimed masterpiece, the Emblas Saga (2020) – taking the listener on an epic trip into the realms of Northern Mytholgy and Viking adventures – today the Falun-based collective fronted by the voice of the Valkyries, Ylva Eriksson, surprised with a stunning new song entitled The Other Son Of Odin. A sign for a new album to come in the not so distant future? Eriksson reveals about the song: “Vidar is a mysterious cool god that we hadn’t heard of before. We thought it would be fun to write a song about one of the lesser known gods. He is one of the few that survives Ragnarök. And WHO can resist his very odd gimmick of having ONE enormous boot!?”

BROTHERS OF METAL were formed in 2012, with just two records under their belt, they took the heavy music scene by storm. Countless critically acclaimed shows and more than 100 million(!) streams to date, one must have lived under a rock if haven’t heard of the extraordinary 8-piece yet. Stay tuned for more infos and hopefully some new album details to follow soon!

Emblas Saga

  1. Brood Of The Trickster
  2. Powersnake
  3. Hel
  4. Chain Breaker
  5. Kaunaz Dagaz (Dawn Of Fire)
  6. Theft Of The Hammer
  7. Weaver Of Fate
  8. Njord
  9. Emblas Saga
  10. Brothers Unite
  11. One
  12. Ride Of The Valkyries
  13. To The Skies And Beyond

Ylva Eriksson – Voice of the Valkyries
Joakim Lindbäck Eriksson – Battle Cries
Mats Nilsson – Tongue of the Gods
Dawid Grahn – Guitar
Pähr Nilsson – Guitar
Mikael Fehrm – Guitar
Emil Wärmedal – Bass
Johan Johansson – Anvil and War Drums


AFM Records