July 4, 2023

BRUCE SOORD, The Pineapple Thief song writing virtuoso, has announced that he will be embarking on a tour of the UK and EU following the release of Soord’s newly finished new solo album. The tour will be moving through France, Spain, Italy, Germany and culminating a headline performance at Nell’s in London. 

Regarding the tour BRUCE SOORD had the following to say: 

“This is a very rare outing for me, going on the road with my trio. The show will feature my solo material as well as my favourite The Pineapple Thief songs. It will be in an ‘evening with’ kind of atmosphere, something I’m really looking forward to.”

Keep your eyes peeled for more news to come soon… 

Pick up tickets HERE

BRUCE SOORD tour dates: 

29 September – Helmond, Netherlands, De Cacao 

30 September – Paris, Café de la Danse

2 October – Madrid, Moby Dick

3 October – Spain, Barcelona

5 October – Italy, Bologna

6 October – Italy, Milan

7 October – Italy, Rome

11 October – Germany, Aschaffenburg, Colos Saal

12 October – Germany, Cologne, Club Volta

14 October – UK, London, Nell’s 



One of the leading lights in the Europe’s experimental Rock domain, The Pineapple Thief were formed in 1999 by founder and chief songwriter Bruce Soord and have released a total of 13 albums. The current line up includes frontman Bruce Soord, Jon Sykes, Gavin Harrison (King Crimson / Porcupine Tree) who joined the band in 2016 and Steve Kitch. 

The band achieved a Top 75 UK album ‘Your Wilderness’ and 2018’s ‘Dissolution’ at #36 in the UK Albums Chart alongside #1 UK Rock and Metal, #22 German album chart and #4 Netherlands Platomania album chart. Following that the band embarked on multiple European headline tours, their biggest headline performance in the UK at O2 Shepherds Bush Empire and their first ever enormously successful tour of North America. 

Having most recently released a retrospective deluxe earbook edition of ‘How Did We Find Our Way 1999 – 2005’ which chronicled the early years of The Pineapple Thief from ‘Abducting The Unicorn’ to ‘Little Man’, the band are currently working on their new album. 

Alongside The Pineapple Thief, Bruce Soord has also released two solo albums. His first album simply titled ‘Bruce Soord‘ in 2015, which was recorded at Bruce’s own UK studio and saw him exploring acoustic songwriting and was inspired by his past growing up in a small town. 

This was followed by his second solo release ‘All This Will Be Yours‘, released in 2019 instead focussed on the joy felt from the birth of his third child juxtaposed by the local deprivation of his hometown. Bruce’s third album Luminescence’, will be released this summer 2023 via Kscope – watch this space for the review!

Bruce also collaborated with Katatonia’s Jonas Renkse on the 2013 release Wisdom of Crowds and joined Katatonia on their ‘Dethroned and Unplugged’ tour. 

Whilst not only a phenomenal musician Bruce has been instrumental in many stereo and immersive remixes of albums that span from Opeth’s Deliverance and Damnation to Jethro Tull, Haken, Katatonia and Anathema and has a gift for working with 5.1 Surround and Dolby Atmos. 

Bruce will be hitting the road throughout Europe this coming September with a full band on a rare solo tour playing songs from his solo career plus some reimagined The Pineapple Thief classics.

From the 2019 solo album