April 17, 2022

Coming off the back of their first two albums, Bad Habit and Show Me Your Teeth, Cardiff hard rockers Beth Blade and The Beautiful Disasters are set to make a rousing return on July 8th with their new album Mythos, Confession, Tragedies and Love. Heaving with monstrous riffs, huge choruses and still underpinned with an old school rock and roll attitude. All the while boasting a new-found aggressive lyrical muscle and twinned with a melodic sensitivity, in which Blade seeks to bring across the weight of her words.
Speaking about the album, she had this to say:

“This album is a confessional, a journey of survival, of tragedy. Our darkest moments exist, they deserve not to be hidden, sharing the pain helps with the burdens we all carry. It’s also a tale of love and hope, of taking our hardship and thriving despite the weight of our woes. You can be your own light. I am sharing my soul with you through these songs, each one a small piece of me, a piece of us, of our story. Confiding in you is our redemption.”

To help secure the best sound possible for their latest outing, the band decamped to the legendary Rockfield Studios to work with producer Nick Brine (Bruce Springsteen, Thunder, and The Darkness). The band set up home in the famed Quadrangle Studio, where Queen recorded Bohemian Rhapsody, the studio has also played host to Manic Street Preachers, Robert Plant and Coldplay, among others.

Before the pandemic, the band were no strangers to the live circuit, and with restrictions lifting, they’ll be back out in no time. Having built a reputation as a fierce live act having supported Y and T, Dan Reed and Danny Vaughan, Ricky Warwick and Damon Johnson among others. They’ve also graced festival stages including Planet Rockstock, Hard Rock Hell and most notably with KISS on the globally renowned KISS Kruise in the US.

Track Listing:

  1. The Otherside
  2. Sin Eater
  3. Tonight I’m With You
  4. Who You Are
  5. Hold Your Heart
  6. Undo Me
  7. Persephone
  8. Ozymandias
  9. Sacrifice
  10. Trigger Warning
  11. Still Not Asking For It
  12. I Never Knew (Bonus Track)
  13. New York Time (Bonus Track)

Ahead of the release of the album, the band have dropped their powerful new single, ‘Sin Eater’: