SILVER LAKE by ESA HOLOPAINEN – start pre-order for self-titled debut album – Out on 28th May & reveal first single and video for ‘Storm’

The debut album of SILVER LAKE by ESA HOLOPAINEN will be available on May 28th via Nuclear Blast Tonträger Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH and comes not only with the legendary guitar riffs of Esa Holopainen from AMORPHIS, one of Finland's most accomplished guitarists and metal songwriters, but also seven famous rock and metal vocalists such as Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Einar Solberg (Leprous), Björn "Speed" Strid (Soilwork), Anneke Van Giersbergen and..

HELLOWEEN – start pre-order for their new studio album ‘HELLOWEEN’ – Out On June 18th

Photo: Franz Schepers "Please stay together!" This was the ardent wish of thousands of fans calling out to Andi Deris, Michael Kiske, Michael Weikath, Kai Hansen, Markus Grosskopf, Sascha Gerstner and Dani Löble during the PUMPKINS UNITED WORLD TOUR - and their dream has come true! With the upcoming album, simply titled HELLOWEEN, the band opens a new chapter after a glorious 35 year long career. The..

Crobot announce ‘Rat Child’ EP released 18 June + reveal video For “Mountain” featuring Anthrax’s Frank Bello

Crobot have announced their new record Rat Child EP, which will be released globally on 18 June via Mascot Records.  The EP features a mighty cast of Frank Bello (Anthrax) , Howard Jones (Light The Torch/ex-Killswitch Engage)  and Stix Zadina (Steel Panther). Ahead of this they have revealed the video for Mountain featuring Frank Bello, which can be viewed below. Talking about the song singer Brandon Yeagley shares, "We've grown to know the Anthrax..

Mandoki Soulmates perform global streaming concert 26 March

Global streaming concert event with special guests in..."Music Is The Greatest Unifier". The performance will debut Friday 26 March at 7pm CET on their YouTube channel and you can watch a trailer here: InsideOutMusic have announced the signing of Mandoki Soulmates who are led by Lesley Mandoki, a renowned Hungarian/German musician & producer who has worked with people like..

LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT – Supergroup release video for new single “Hypersonic”

Liquid Tension Experiment, the legendary supergroup comprised of Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, Sons of Apollo), John Petrucci (Dream Theater), Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), and Tony Levin (King Crimson, Peter Gabriel) have shared the 3rd single from their upcoming album 'LTE3' which now has a new release date of 16th April. In 1997, Mike Portnoy, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess, and Tony..


This Christmas, power metal fans can look forward to a unique staging of Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol; Sweden's Majestica are planning to bring their exceptional soundtrack album to stages across Europe as part of their debut headline tour, due to kick off on 16th December at London venue The Garage. Vocalist Tommy Johansson commented, "It's with great pleasure we can announce..