May 31, 2022

Not my usual listening choice by any means but Circle Of Dust is an industrial project from New York created by the artist Klayton who also may be known to some of you for his activities with Cellerdweller. There were 5-albums under the Circle Of Dust name with the project running from 1988 to 1998 but it was then resurrected by Klayton in 2015 when he regained ownership of the albums.

It seems now that Klayton is making the most out of his earlier music as Circle Of Dust originally came out in 1992 and has already received the 25th anniversary treatment and now there is another revisited, reimagined, reincarnated version with this newly remixed release. This version of the album features a host of remixes from the artists Fury Weekend, Rabbit Junk, The Anix, Cyanotic, Nightfall, FreqGen, Void Chapter, Alex Yarmak, iVardensphere, Kaixo, Animattronic, Inexedra, Soul Extract and The Last Navigator and have been radically remixed from rock through synth-wave to industrial rock. The album appears to be only available on download and streaming services at the moment and I’m not sure if it will ever see a CD release.

The download features the 13-tracks shown below plus the instrumental versions of the tracks which were not made available for review but you pretty much know what you are going to get with the instrumental versions and all of these tracks will certainly offer something without vocals such is the nature of synth-wave and industrial rock.

If you are a fan of Klayton and his projects then this is a must have but it may be just a tad too much and over long at 130-minutes for the curious fan.

Circle Of Dust Remixed

  1. Onenemy (Fury Weekend Remix) (4:32)
  2. Demoralize (Rabbit Junk Remix) (3:44)
  3. Self Inflict (The Anix Remix) (4:00)
  4. Rational Lies (Cyanotic Remix) (5:00)
  5. Nightfall (FreqGen Remix) (3:58)
  6. Twisted Reality (Void Chapter Remix) (4:37)
  7. Consequence (Alex Yarmak Remix) (4:40)
  8. Dissolved (iVardensphere Remix) (5:06)
  9. Nothing Sacred (Kaixo Remix) (6:29)
  10. Parasite (Animattronic Remix) (5:25)
  11. Bed of Nails (Inexedra Remix) (6:40)
  12. Onenemy (Soul Extract Remix) (5:47)
  13. Parasite (The Last Navigator Remix) (5:32)