June 4, 2022
Photo: Dan Winters

Groove rock masters CLUTCH have announced the second release of their Collector’s Series vinyl reissues today. Getting the reimagined treatment this time is the band’s 2005 classic Robot Hive/Exodus, curated by band bassist, Dan Maines. The vinyl release is remastered and manufactured on 180-gram coloured vinyl, stored in extra heavy sleeves and limited to only 7,500 units worldwide. The gatefold jacket is printed on metallised polyester paper, and each album includes a numbered insert autographed by the band. As an extra special element this 2xLP includes a 7″ with two tracks: What Would A Wookie Do? and Bottoms Up, Socrates. These two songs were originally among the 16 songs written and recorded for Robot Hive/Exodus back in 2005 but were left off the final album for time purposes.

Speaking on this very special deluxe release, Dan Maines shares, “I’m very excited for the Clutch Collector’s Series release of Robot Hive/Exodus. With the additional 7 inch you can now hear the complete recording session remastered. We consistently play a number of these songs in our live sets every night, and have even dusted off a couple more for our current tour!”

The first album in this new series was Blast Tyrant curated by Jean-Paul Gaster. The Robot Hive/Exodus artwork is in the vein of the original Blast Tyrant yet strikingly different. 

CLUTCH recently released brand new track, Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone) which was an homage to Sci-Fi author, Philip K. Dick. The track and its accompanying video have clocked up 585k streams since release.

Long time fans of sci-fi icon Philip K. Dick, Clutch have also curated a fun ‘inspired by’ Sci-Fidelity playlist on Spotify to coincide with the release of the single.

Clutch have just wrapped up a 2-leg trek across North America and have an extensive 2022 worldwide touring schedule, including summer festivals, further headline dates, and a return to Europe. The 10 UK headline shows are in 2 legs, across November and December. Check out the most up to date information and to buy tickets.


Clutch released their twelfth studio album, Book Of Bad Decisions, through their own Weathermaker Music in 2018. Rolling Stone described the album as “bathed in the grit and liberal fuzz tone that has made their live shows legendary.” The band embarked on a successful co-headlining tour with Dropkick Murphys in 2019, with support from HatebreedAmigo The Devil, and Russ Rankin of Good Riddance. Two of the band’s most recent albums, Earth Rocker (2013) and Psychic Warfare (2015), were included in Classic Rock Magazine’s 50 Best Rock Albums of the 2010s.

Stay tuned for more new music from Clutch in 2022.


Neil Fallon – Vocals

Tim Sult – Guitar

Dan Maines – Bass

Jean-Paul Gaster – Drums

CLUTCH online:

Official Website