May 5, 2022

The release of III, the new album by Swiss-based hard rock masters CORELEONI, unfortunately has to be pushed back to May 20th, 2022 due to production-related reasons. Until then, make sure to check out the three singles — Let Life Begin TonightPurple Dynamite and Sometimes — and to secure your copy of the five-piece’s Atomic Fire Records debut via the link below!

In addition, the quintet have announced that they’ll be playing a string of concerts in Switzerland this November/December. More shows in other European countries are in the works. The current itinerary reads as follows:


  • 0.11. CH Sarnen – UrRock Festival
  • 18.11. CH Herisau – Casino
  • 19.11. CH Huttwil – Sporthalle Campus
  • 29.11. CH Rubigen – Mühle Hunziken
  • 02.12. CH Aarburg – Musigburg
  • 03.12. CH Pratteln – Konzertfabrik Z7
  • 04.12. CH Luzern – Konzerthaus Schüür
  • 07.12. CH Solothurn – Kulturfik Kofmehl
  • 08.12. CH Seewen – Gaswerk Eventbar
  • 09.12. CH Wetzikon – Hall Of Fame
  • 10.12. CH Lyss – KUFA

More CORELEONI dates:

  • 13.05. CH Langenthal – OldCapitol (III Release Party)
  • 14.05. CH Bellinzona – Beta Day Bikers Fest (Free Entry)
  • 30.07. CH Etziken – Openair Etziken
  • 13.08. CH St. Aubin – BeRock Festival
  • 03.09. DE Hamburg – Indoor Summer

Pre-order III in the physical format of your choice [2-CD digipak (incl. 4-track bonus CD), coloured vinyl, limited edition box set (incl. coloured vinyl, 4-track 10″ bonus vinyl, slip mat, bottle opener keychain, poster, guitar pick set & certificate)], pre-save it on your favorite streaming platform or pre-order the album digitally to receive Let Life Begin TonightPurple Dynamite and Sometimes instantly.


01. Let Life Begin Tonight
02. Purple Dynamite
03. Guilty Under Pressure
04. Greetings From Russia 
05. Sometimes
06. Like It Or Not
07. Wake Up Call
08. Sick & Tired
09. Would You Love Me
10. Deep In My Soul
11. Jumpin’ Jack Flash [THE ROLLING STONES Cover]

Bonus Tracks (2CD-digipak, box set & digital)
01. Say Goodbye [GOTTHARD Cover]
02. Good Time Lover [GOTTHARD Cover]
03. Fist In Your Face [GOTTHARD Cover]*
04. I’m On My Way [GOTTHARD Cover]*
*2CD-digipak & box set only!

Produced by Leo LeoniIII was also recorded by the maestro himself alongside Davide Pagano (GOTTHARD etc.) at Swiss Yellow House Studio. Mixing was handled by Charlie Bauerfeind (GOTTHARDHELLOWEENBLIND GUARDIAN etc.) while the album was mastered by Sascha “Busy” Bühren at TrueBusyness Music (Berlin, Germany). Last but not least, Ekaterina Bosova Leonova created its memorable artwork.

They are one of the most passionate homages to classic hard rock that have stood out in recent years: CORELEONI. In the center of the formation literally beats the musical (lion) heart of guitar icon and GOTTHARD founding member Leo Leoni. Founded in 2018, CORELEONI surprised the rock community with their The Greatest Hits – Part 1, which was released seemingly overnight. The album, which revived the old GOTTHARD classics – and with them the spirit of the time – caused quite a stir.

Comparing GOTTHARD tracks like Fist In Your Face and Im On My Way with new catchy anthems such as Let Life Begin Tonight, Purple Dynamite or Guilty Under Pressure highlights the unbelievable timelessness and longevity of Leo Leoni‘s songwriting clearly. With “modern vintage,” Leoni describes the style in his own words and hits the nail on the head: classic and yet always up to date.

New on board with CORELEONI is singer Eugent Bushpepa. With his powerful voice, he adds a whole new level of authenticity and old spirit to the songs. “I don’t think anyone has released an album like this in a long time,” Leo Leoni states. “Hardly anyone thinks and writes in this way anymore or still uses Les Pauls guitars and Marshall amps the way we do. Personally, as a rock fan, I’ve missed that a lot in recent years. And Eugent Bushpepa has turned out to be an absolute stroke of luck for that. He underlines vocally exactly what I feel like doing and what I want to hear on a new rock album.”

No doubt about it, CORELEONI are an absolute affair of the heart. Grown out of the musicians’ personal desire to hear a new rock album in exactly this style again, a strong spirit has emerged, which the musicians, long since welded to friendship, now want to carry out into the world.

Classic rock hang a little higher in 2022 – it’s all back now!

Eugent Bushpepa | vocals
Leo Leoni | guitars
Jgor Gianola | guitars
Mila Merker | bass
Alex Motta | drums


Official Website