June 23, 2021

Crobot and Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group have announced the global release of an EP titled Rat Child on June 18.  The complete track listing features Mountain (featuring Frank Bello), Kiss It Goodbye (featuring Howard Jones), Everyone Dies, (featuring Stix Zadinia), and Rat Child.

Today, the band and Mascot Records present the music video for Everyone Dies featuring Steel Panther‘s Stix Zadinia, who also co-wrote and mixed the track.  He appears in the official video alongside the members of Crobot. Zadinia shares, “I think this song will floor people. You haven’t heard Crobot quite like this before. Writing this song with them has been a fantastic experience, and I can’t wait for people to hear it!” Crobot singer Brandon Yeagley offers, “Whether you’re jammin’ in your Delorean or Mini-Cooper, we’ve always got something to take you back to the future.  Riffs? Check. Spandex? Check. Sequins? You bet yer sweet Granny’s ass…So when you’re ready to rock, just call on your neighborhood friendly Crobot. We’ve got a real mutha for ya!” The music video was directed and edited by Wombat, and is dedicated to Brandon‘s father Rick Yeagley who passed away in October, 2019.

Previously, the band and label presented Kiss It Goodbye featuring Light The Torch’s Howard Jones. On the announcement of the Rat Child EP, the first reveal was Mountain, featuring Anthrax’s Frank Bello.

The band’s most recent studio album Motherbrain was a global hit. Cumulative streams surpassed 20 million plays, 14 million of which were of the single Low Life. The accompanying music video for the track has been viewed over 1.5 million times, while the song was a Top 10 hit at Rock radio in America with a lengthy 29 week run on the Billboard charts. The follow-up Gasoline had a strong run on the U.S. charts as well.

Rat Child EP track list

  1. Mountain ft. Frank Bello
  2. Kiss It Goodbye ft. Howard Jones
  3. Everyone Dies ft. Stix Zadina
  4. Rat Child