May 11, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of the debut album by Crossing Rubicon, a new collaboration that pairs multi-instrumentalist and producer Cenk Eroglu (ex-Winger, Xcarnation) with singer John Bisaha (The Babys). Perfect Storm is out on 8th July, with its title song available as a single and video from today, plus a second single for the track 100 Thousand Years.

Crossing Rubicon delivers pure and unadulterated melodic rock with a freshness and feel of ‘today’. Eroglu‘s sons Efe (guitars, keyboards) and Reis Ali (drums) appear on the record, while Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson, ex-Mr. Mister), Ray Coburn (Honeymoon Suite), Holly Bisaha and McKenna Bisaha also make guest contributions.

“I have worked on many different styles of music as a composer and producer,” states Eroglu, “but in my heart I have always been a melodic rock musician and have written literally hundreds of songs in this style while trying to find the right singer-songwriter partner. Meeting John Bisaha was a miracle. We called our band Crossing Rubicon [yes, that river in Italy that Caesar crossed – if you know the story]. I was on the edge of that river for many years and I crossed it when John and I combined forces. If you are in love with real melodic rock, then this is it! I can’t wait to share these songs with you all!”

Bisaha adds: “Being born in the early ’60s, I have had the pleasure of being exposed to an extraordinary range of music and styles. When I really started getting into music in my teens, I locked myself in my room to absorb as much as I could and sing as many styles as I could. I naturally gravitated to the ‘then’ styles of rock, which are now considered ‘classic/melodic/album-oriented’. We really had no genre name for it back then! When my style took a sabbatical after flannel shirts and rap took over the airwaves, I knew I had to recreate myself and hoped the day would come for a rebirth. I have followed Frontiers for quite a while now and hoped for the day that I could become part of the family and bring a bit of myself (and my family!) to the party. After Cenk and I were put in touch, all of the pieces fell together and it just felt right! I think you’ll enjoy what comes out of this.”

Perfect Storm

  1. Perfect Storm
  2. Reason To Die
  3. Scar
  4. Too Late
  5. On The Run
  6. 100 Thousand Years
  7. Never Again
  8. Cry Me A River
  9. Get Away
  10. Crash & Burn (feat Holly Bisaha)
  11. Time (Without You)

John Bisaha – lead vocals, bass
Cenk Eroglu – guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
Efe Eroglu – guitars, keyboards
Reis Ali Eroglu – drums