November 17, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of the second album by Swedish supergroup Crowne. Operation Phoenix will be out on 27th January 2023, with a first single and video from it for the song Champions available from now.

Once again produced by Jona Tee (H.E.A.T, New Horizon), Operation Phoenix sees the collective deliver a stunning tour-de-force of melodic hard rock with hints of metal. Comprised of vocalist Alexander Strandell (Art Nation), new full time guitarist Love Magnusson (Dynazty), keyboard player and rhythm guitarist Tee, bassist John Levén (Europe) and drummer Christian Lundqvist (The Poodles), Crowne is a true force to be reckoned with.

In fact, Crowne can lay claim to being the most exciting supergroup ever to emerge from the Swedish melodic hard rock scene. With its stellar cast that initially came together to create an absolute monster of a debut album in 2021’s acclaimed Kings In The North, they have somehow bettered it with this follow-up. Operation Phoenix builds upon the rock solid foundations laid on their debut and takes them to a whole new level entirely.

Operation Phoenix

  1. Operation Phoenix
  2. Champions
  3. In The Name Of The Fallen
  4. Super Trooper
  5. Ready To Run
  6. Juliette
  7. The Last Of Us
  8. Just Believe
  9. Roar
  10. Victorious
  11. Northern Lights

Alexander Strandell – lead vocals
Love Magnusson – guitar
Jona Tee – rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
John Levén – bass
Christian ‘Kicken’ Lundqvist – drums

CROWNE online: