June 6, 2021

Dead Label is an Irish thrash/Hardcore/Nu-Metal rock band that plays loud, fast, aggressive and did I mention loud? This 5-track EP is the first music by the band since they (along with all of the others) had their performance at the Download Festival pulled due to COVID and they have poured every ounce of aggression and rage that they can into these five monolithic mountains of metal.

The band has been around since 2008 and released a couple of albums as well as a number of download singles with this release being a compilation of many of them so you get a 26-minute relentless, hardcore barrage that literally scrambles your brain. They were previously a three piece and have now moved to a four-piece and this has increased their capacity for mayhem exponentially. The vocals are deep, dark and guttural but work so well with the huge wall of riffs that are simply cataclysmic and when the solos kick in they are intense and visceral.

If you think Lamb Of God is a heavy band then think again as this outfit is a real monster!

Anthology track list

  1. Deadweight (5:46)
  2. Pure Chaos (5:08)
  3. Triggered (3:35)
  4. Flux (4:01)
  5. False Messiah (4:12)
  6. Dystopian Complex (2:54)