November 13, 2022

Nuclear Blast Records are proud to announce the signing of Devil Sold His Soul’s digital back catalogue, which is available on all streaming services. You can listen to Darkness Prevails (2005), A Fragile Hope (2007), Empire Of Light(2012), Belong ╪ Betray (2014) and Loss (2021).

Devil Sold His Soul stated, “We’re beyond stoked to announce the signing of our back catalogue to Nuclear Blast Records. The team at Nuclear Blast have made us feel like family since day one of the Loss campaign, during this last 2 years NB have consistently proven to us that they are the best label in the world, always going above and beyond our expectations. This is a big moment for the band, and continues the strong relationship we have built with everyone at the label. To celebrate the signing, and the 10th anniversary of our album Empire of Light, we’re releasing 2 limited edition vinyl variants. Check the DSHS official store for more info.”

Devil Sold His Soul are also pleased to honour the 10th anniversary of their exceptional third studio album, Empire Of Light, with a limited edition new vinyl pressing of the record, available in two variants. Empire Of Light arrived in September 2012 to widespread praise. 

Devil Sold His Soul‘s fourth studio album Loss was released in April 2021 to lofty critical acclaim. Their first record with both Ed Gibbs and Paul Green on combined vocal duties, lyrically it chronicles personal accounts of loss and grief, touching on mental health issues and the anxiety inherent within us all. Though contemplative and sometimes dark, Loss is deeply uplifting; filled with poignant melodies intertwined with subject matter that connect us all as living souls.

Devil Sold His Soul is:
Rick Chapple – Guitar, Piano
Jonny Renshaw – Guitar
Alex Wood – Drums
Jozef Norocky – Bass
Paul Green – Vocals
Ed Gibbs – Vocals

Devil Sold His Soul online

Official Website