September 30, 2020

Legendary Spanish melodic death metallers DORMANTH have just revealed details of their upcoming 4th album, Complete Downfall, which will be released on December 15th, 2020 via Xtreem Music on CD.

DORMANTH was born in 1993 as one of the first melodic Death Metal bands in Spain, releasing their 1st demo Sadness in 1994 and their debut album Valley Of Dreams in 1995, to later be dissolved for 20 years. The band eventually reunited in 2015 when they released a 2-track EP, followed by the sophomore album Winter Comes (2016), IX Sins (2018) and their latest mini-CD Abyss (2019). DORMANTH share two members with IN THOUSAND LAKES (vocalist and drummer).

Complete Downfall features 11 songs where the double bass drums, melodies and catchy choruses prevail in many of the songs along with other mid-tempo tunes, continuing with their traditional style of melodic Death Metal influenced by bands like PARADISE LOST, AMORPHIS, AMON AMARTH, IN FLAMES and INSOMNIUM.

Complete Downfall track list

  1. Dreamcatcher
  2. Fire
  3. Tragicomic Day
  4. Beyond the Gates
  5. Odyssey in Time
  6. The Origin
  7. Dark Times For the God’s Creation
  8. -273º K
  9. Brainstorm
  10. Crystal Bone
  11. Bloody Scars