October 8, 2020

Seattle punk rockers Dragged Under have dropped an official video for their new track Feel It, taken from the deluxe version of their debut album The World Is In Your Way, which is out via Mascot Records, on 13th November.

Feel It spirals from nostalgic verses into a hypnotic hook—“I want to feel it again.” “It encompasses the first time you heard a song, saw a movie, kissed, or loved somebody,” Tony reveals. “That changes over time. Strong attraction eventually wears off. However, you still want the tingles you got when you first held somebody’s hand. You’re looking for that feeling once more. It resonates with everything.”

The album will be released digitally as well as on CD and limited edition clear base/green splatter LP for the first time. The LP will include a paint by numbers insert of the cover art. Ahead of this, they have revealed the official video for ‘Just Like Me,’ which you can check out below.

Tony Cappocchi [vocals], Ryan Bruce [guitar], Sean Rosario [guitar], Hans Hessburg [bass], and Kalen Anderson [drums] strike an elusive balance between thrashed-up punk, pit-splitting hardcore, technical metal, and hooky alternative.

Tony and Ryan initially cut their teeth in Washington underground favourite Rest Repose and inspired by fellow genre-breakers Beartooth and Cave In, their vision for Dragged Under crystallized. In between touring with The Used and Dead American, they independently unveiled The World Is In Your Way in January this year.

Generating seven million streams to-date, and receiving acclaim from Alternative Press, Rock Sound, Loudwire and more, the group’s 2020 full-length debut floods the game with a fresh fire as it tosses and turns amidst emotional extremes.

With a primarily personal bent to the lyrics, Tony also speaks up on tracks such as the charging Riot. He takes aim at government overreach in every sense and how career politicians profit off misery” and delivers a “call to arms to take back our rights.”

 “Life, social media, the news, and cancel culture can all drag you under,” he states. We’re embracing the fact the world is trying to pull us down. People may try to stop you from succeeding. They’re in your way. Once you get them out of your way, you can truly take over. The only person you can rely on is yourself. There’s no minority smaller than the individual.”

The World Is In Your Way track list

1. The Real You
2. Hypochondria
3. Roots
4. Here For War
5. Instability
6. Chelsea
7. Covered In Sin
8. Riot
9. The Hardest Drug
10. Feel It
11. Just Like Me

Deluxe version of debut album The World Is In Your Way.
With TWO additional bonus tracks available on clear/green splatter vinyl, CD & digital

Also, check out the videos for Just Like Me | Chelsea | Hypochondria | Riot | Instability

Dragged Under online: