April 11, 2024

The iconic DREAM THEATER line up of James LaBrie, John Myung, John Petrucci, Mike Portnoy and Jordan Rudess to hit the road together for the first time in fourteen years.

Photo: Dream Theater

A tour announcement that has been fourteen years in the making, GRAMMY®-winning, progressive music titans Dream Theater are announcing their 40th Anniversary Tour 2024 – 2025. The tour – presented as An Evening With Dream Theater – is the first outing since drummer Mike Portnoy’s return to the lineup, joining vocalist James LaBrie, bassist John Myung, guitarist John Petrucci, and keyboardist Jordan Rudess. The European leg stops off in 23 cities, kicking off at The O2 in London on October 20th  and running through November 24th. Dream Theater will be performing classics and fan favourites from their catalogue in what promises to be an unforgettable evening of music. More information on all tickets and VIP packages can be found at https://dreamtheater.net/tour/.

“This tour is going to be incredibly special for all of us! Each show will surely be filled with anticipation and a variety of emotions. We can’t wait to step on stage together once again and begin this historic celebration of 40 years with everyone this Fall. This is just the beginning, and we will have plenty of more exciting Dream Theater news to share in the coming months,” explains Dream Theater.

  • October 20 – London, England – The O2
  • October 22 – Berlin, Germany – Uber Eats Music Hall
  • October 23 – Koln, Germany – Palladium
  • October 25 – Milan, Italy – Forum
  • October 26 – Rome, Italy – Palazzo dello Sport
  • October 28 – Munich, Germany – Zenith
  • October 29 – Zagreb, Croatia – Arena Zagreb
  • November 1 – Budapest, Hungary – Budapest Arena
  • November 2 – Prague – Czech Republic – Fortuna Arena
  • November 3 – Lodz, Poland – Atlas Arena
  • November 6 – Helsinki, Finland – Metro Areena
  • November 8 – Stockholm. Sweden – Waterfront
  • November 9 – Oslo, Norway – Spektrum
  • November 10 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Poolen
  • November 12 – Luxembourg – Rockhal
  • November 13 – Zurich, Switzerland – The Hall
  • November 14 – Lyon, France – Halle Tony Garnier
  • November 16 – Lisbon, Portugal – MEO Arena
  • November 17 – Madrid, Spain – La Cubierta de Leganés
  • November 20 – Stuttgart, Germany – Beethovensaal
  • November 21 – Frankfurt, Germany – Jahrhundderthalle
  • November 23 – Paris, France – Adidas Arena
  • November 24 – Amsterdam – AFAS Live

Dream Theater have been in their DTHQ studio working on their 16th studio album and the first with Portnoy since 2009’s Black Clouds & Silver LiningsMore information on the upcoming release will be unveiled in due course. 


Progressive metal pioneers Dream Theater share a unique bond with one of the most passionate fan bases around the globe as evidenced by their three GRAMMY® Award nominations, 2022 GRAMMY® Award win in the Best Metal Performance category for The Alien and 15 million records sold worldwide.

The 1992 opus Images & Words received a gold certification and landed on Rolling Stone’s coveted “100 Greatest Metal Albums of All-Time. Guitar World placed the follow-up Awake at #1 on “Superunknown: 50 Iconic Albums That Defined 1994.” 1996’s A Change of Seasons notably soundtracked NBC’s coverage of downhill skiing at the 2002 Winter Olympics. Fans voted the 1999 Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes from a Memory the “Number One All-Time Progressive Rock Album” in a 2012 Rolling Stone poll. Not to mention, it ranked as the “15th Greatest Concept Album” by Classic Rock. 2009 saw Black Clouds & Silver Linings crash the Billboard Top 200 at #6 as A Dramatic Turn of Events [2011] and Dream Theater [2013] maintained a three-peat in the chart’s Top 10. Beyond three platinum and two gold videos, the group was also inducted into the Long Island Music Hall of Fame in 2010. Consequence of Sound dubbed 2016’s second concept album and sci-fi novel The Astonishing“An absolutely unique experience”  and it clinched the band their highest national album chart position yet in the UK (#11).  

In 2019, the band continued to expand its audience when they released Distance Over Time to critical and commercial acclaim. On their 15th full-length and second studio release for InsideOutMusic/Sony Music, A View From The Top Of The World, the band continued to challenge themselves and pushed their musical envelope – something they have done for over 30-years performing together. The band launched the inaugural DREAMSONIC Tour in 2023 – a traveling progressive music spectacle that will return for more runs in the future.

In 2024, founding drummer Mike Portnoy reunited with the iconic lineup of guitarist John Petrucci, vocalist James LaBrie, bassist John Myung, and keyboardist Jordan Rudess to overwhelming fanfare. Dream Theater have recently been in the studio working on their upcoming 16th studio album and first for this lineup in over 15 years.

InsideOutMusic is the leading label worldwide for progressive music and is part of the Century Media Label Group, a division of Sony Music.

A Rite of Passage from Black Clouds & Silver Linings (2009)


Official Website