July 7, 2021

Los Angeles based hard rock act Edge Of Paradise have announced the upcoming release of their new studio album, The Unknown. Produced by Howard Benson, Neil Sanderson and Mike Plotnikoff, it will be released on 17th September.

A new single entitled My Method Your Madness is available now, which lead singer Margarita Monet states “is super charged, heavy and exhilarating. Lyrically, it is exploring whether our choices have a rippling effect that travel far beyond our reality. Do we exist throughout endless dimensions all at the same time, or maybe nothing matters at all? Whatever the case, we’re on an epic adventure and trying to keep control of this journey through reality as we know it.”

The Unknown is the fourth studio album by Edge Of Paradise and follows 2019’s well received Universe (their debut for the Frontiers label). Teaming up with renowned producer Howard Benson (Halestorm, My Chemical Romance, Seether), with further input from Mike Plotnikoff (Halestorm, Three Days Grace) and Neil Sanderson (Three Days Grace), plus mixing and mastering by Jacob Hansen (Amaranthe, Volbeat, Pretty Maids), the end results are sonically stunning. Starting where Universe left off, the symphonic and metallic aspects of the band have been developed further, lifting them to the next level. Gigantic hooks paired with monolithic guitar riffs in a spatial sea of symphonic sounds will grab listeners immediately.

An initial teaser single from the album entitled Digital Paradise was made available in mid-June, a video for which can be seen below.

“Upon hearing the first few tracks Mike Plotnikoff had produced for the album, Neil [Sanderson] and I were drawn to the group because of their hooky, progressive metal chops and Margarita‘s soaring intense vocals,” says Benson. “We partnered with the band and Frontiers to complete the record along with Mike and I think we have produced a modern metal classic.”

Edge Of Paradise founder members Margarita Monet (vocals, piano, keyboards) and Dave Bates (guitars) have found perfect bandmates with the addition of Jamie Moreno (drums) and Ricky Bonazza (bass). Sounding tighter than ever, they are ready to blow everyone away once they are able to get back on the road in 2022 with their stunning new music in tow.

Having released debut album Mask independently in 2012, followed by 2015’s Immortal Waltz (produced by Michael WagenerDokken, Accept, Skid Row), it was after the release of a 2017 EP entitled Alive (produced by Chuck Johnson [Korn, Slipknot] and mixed by Jay Ruston, Mike Plotnikoff, and Michael Wagener) that Edge Of Paradise signed to Frontiers. The November 2019 release of Universe was promoted via a successful European tour with Sonata Arctica, while its title song has racked up 1.5 million plays on Spotify. Further touring plans were sidelined by the global pandemic, with the band instead setting themselves the task of writing music for what would ultimately become The Unknown.

The Unknown track list

  1. Digital Paradise
  2. My Method Your Madness
  3. Tidal Wave
  4. The Unknown
  5. Believe
  6. False Idols
  7. You Touch You Die
  8. One Last Time
  9. Leaving Earth
  10. Bound To The Rhythm
  11. My Method Your Madness (Industrial Remix) bonus track

Margarita Monet – vocals, keyboards
Dave Bates – guitars
Jamie Moreno – drums
Ricky Bonazza – bass


Official Website