May 19, 2023
Photo: Madeleine Liljestam & Rikard Ekberg.

Swedish dark symphonic metal powerhouse ELEINE are currently setting the stages on fire as support band of the current MOONSPELL North American tour and today, the unceasing band have unveiled one of the most special songs taken from their upcoming album »We Shall Remain« which will be released on July 14, 2023 via Atomic Fire RecordsWar Das Alles (German for ‘Was this all?’) was written in one of the darkest hours. This German poem by front-woman Madeleine Liljestam translates into one of the most touching and intimate moments on the album.

“It all started with a poem in English, that made more sense in German and War Das Alles came to life. In the midst of darkness, you might question yourself – was this all? Am I no more? It’s a natural question when going through something that’s too heavy for your shoulders.

Before things get better – it will be heavier for a while. Whether it’s depression, a difficult task at work or a relationship… it usually gets heavier right before you reach the goal.

With this single, we want to highlight that these thoughts and feelings sometimes enter your life, and that it doesn’t mean it’s the end. It’s a part of something better to come. Balance within life.

Feel that you are accepted as you are with this song, that you are not alone. Embrace the very special feeling and atmosphere this chorus brings – and tomorrow might feel a bit brighter with the entire ELEINE legions supporting you,” they comment.

We Shall Remain

  1.  Never Forget
  2. Stand By The Flame
  3. We Are Legion
  4. Promise Of Apocalypse
  5. Blood In Their Eyes
  6. Vemod
  7. Through The Mist
  8. Suffering
  9. War Das Alles
  10. We Shall Remain

Available formats: – CD-digibook; CD-digibook + signed photo card (limited edition; EMP & Sound Pollution excl.); CD-jewelcase; 1LP in sleeve (orange/white)- &digital

We Shall Remain was written and produced by guitar player/vocalist Rikard Ekberg and lead vocalist Madeleine Liljestam while Thomas “Plec” Johansson took care of co-recording, mixing and mastering the record at The Panic Room Studio in Skövde, Sweden. Its fiery artwork was designed by Nestor Avalos ( and Madeleine Liljestam.

»American Full Moon«

  • 18.05.2023 US Joliet, IL – The Forge
  • 19.05.2023 US Ft. Wayne, IN – Piere’s
  • 20.05.2023 US Pittsburgh, PA – Preserving Underground
  • 21.05.2023 CA Montréal, QC – Petit Campus
  • 22.05.2023 CA Québec, QC – Source de la Martiniere
  • 23.05.2023 US Boston, MA – Sonia

  • 03.06.2023 SE Stockholm – Evenew Arena (w/ NIGHTWISH & ART NATION) *NEU*
  • 02.08.2023 SLO Velenje – MetalDays
  • 11.08.2023 BE Kortrijk – Alcatraz Metal Festival

Madeleine Liljestam | vocals
Rikard Ekberg | guitars, vocals
Filip Stålberg | bass
Jesper Sunnhagen | drums

ELEINE online:

Official Website

Atomic Fire Records/Eleine