April 21, 2023
Photo Credit: Madeleine Liljestam & Rikard Ekberg.

Times are hard, we know. And while Tina Turner may have declared some time ago that we don’t need another hero, the opposite seems to be true. We need heroes, we need anthems, we need perseverance. And fast! Luckily for us, ELEINE have heard the call and deliver their new digital single Never Forget – available now. Starting with a heavy, thrashy riff which instantly drives the song forward and leads to a mighty chorus, the song is the perfect paradigm of the speed and epic vibe of their new album We Shall Remain which will be released on July 14th, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records.

“Have you ever met someone who has scarred you? Made you doubt yourself? Maybe even made your life a living hell? We all have in one way or another. But the most important part of experiencing something inevitable like this is to remember your own worth. It’s not about you, but you can evolve and learn from the situation itself.

Rise up. Accept what has been. Move forward and cut the strings attached to anyone who really doesn’t give you anything else but a headache. In the end, we’re all facing the same fate. Make sure your life along the way has as less toxic people as possible and make sure you are in charge of YOUR own life,” comment the band.

Watch as I rise.
Reclaim my life.
Under the darkest of skies.
Scars will remain, signed by your name. 
Never forget, we’re the same.

ELEINE – Never Forget (2023)

We Shall Remain

  1. Never Forget
  2. Stand By The Flame
  3. We Are Legion
  4. Promise Of Apocalypse
  5. Blood In Their Eyes
  6. Vemod
  7. Through The Mist
  8. Suffering
  9. War Das Alles
  10. We Shall Remain

We Shall Remain is available in the following formats:

CD-digibook + signed photo card (limited edition; EMP & Sound Pollution excl.)
1LP in sleeve (orange/white)

We Shall Remain was written and produced by guitar player/vocalist Rikard Ekberg and lead vocalist Madeleine Liljestam while Thomas “Plec” Johansson took care of co-recording, mixing and mastering the record at The Panic Room Studio in Skövde, Sweden. Its fiery artwork was designed by Nestor Avalos (www.nestoravalosofficial.com) and Madeleine Liljestam.

Besides recently welcoming long-time live bass player Filip Stålberg as new permanent member, ELEINE will also finally embark on their very first North American tour at the end of the month. Accompanying legendary Portuguese dark metallers MOONSPELL on their »American Full Moon« 30th anniversary tour across the USA and Canada, the band will play 23 shows from April 29th until May 23rd with additional support coming from OCEANS OF SLUMBER and VINTERSEA on select dates. If you want to help the group to realise this trip, you can find more details on how to support them here: https://gofund.me/d443993f.

American Full Moon – 30 Years of Moonspell

  • 29.04.2023 US Brooklyn, NY – The Monarch
  • 30.04.2023 US Phildadelphia, PA – Warehouse on Watts
  • 01.05.2023 US Greensboro, NC – Hangar 1819
  • 02.05.2023 US Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
  • 03.05.2023 US Orlando, FL – Conduit
  • 05.05.2023 US Houston, TX – Scout Bar
  • 06.05.2023 US San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger
  • 07.05.2023 US Dallas, TX – Trees
  • 08.05.2023 US Santa Fe, NM – Tumberoot Brewing
  • 09.05.2023 US Phoenix, AZ – Last Exit Live
  • 10.05.2023 US Los Angeles, CA – 1720
  • 11.05.2023 US San Diego, CA – Brick by Brick
  • 12.05.2023 US San Francisco, CA – DNA Lounge
  • 13.05.2023 US Portland, OR – Bossanova Ballroom
  • 14.05.2023 CA Vancouver, BC – The Cobalt
  • 16.05.2023 US Denver, CO – Oriental Theater
  • 17.05.2023 US Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater
  • 18.05.2023 US Joliet, IL – The Forge
  • 19.05.2023 US Ft. Wayne, IN – Piere’s
  • 20.05.2023 US Pittsburgh, PA – Preserving Underground
  • 21.05.2023 CA Montréal, QC – Petit Campus
  • 22.05.2023 CA Québec, QC – Source de la Martiniere
  • 23.05.2023 US Boston, MA – Sonia

02.08.2023 SLO Velenje – MetalDays *NEW*
11.08.2023 BE Kortrijk – Alcatraz Metal Festival

ELEINE online:

Official Website