October 24, 2023

Symphonic metal supergroup EXIT EDEN, feat. Clémentine Delauney (Visions of Atlantis), Anna Brunner (League of Distortion) and Marina La Torraca (Phantom Elite), are back to mesmerize audiences with their second studio album – illustrating strength and female empowerment with the title Femmes Fatales – set for release on January 12, 2024 via Napalm Records. EXIT EDEN‘s new masterpiece contains its own original compositions as well as covers of international hits, and refers to the “femme fatale” as a symbol of women taking control of their own narratives with autonomy, intelligence and independence, and bringing pure feminine energy back into the world. 

Photo: Stephan Heilemann

With their debut, Rhapsodies in Black (2017), entering the German album charts at #15 and millions of views on their previous official videos, the trio presents the new single Run!, featuring a magical guest appearance by matchless vocalist Marko Hietala (ex-Nightwish). Written by Anna Brunner and Hannes Braun (Kissin’ Dynamite), original track Run! showcases another astonishing facet of the album by bringing a folk-ish vibe alongside the outstanding appearance of Hietala, gracing the track with his distinctive voice. The haunting song arrives with a high quality official video, luring the listener into the mesmerizing world of EXIT EDEN.

EXIT EDEN states:  “We are back and very excited to re-introduce EXIT EDEN, starting with the single Run! – our very first original song ever. It features the legendary Marko Hietala (ex-Nightwish), and we couldn’t be more honored! This is only one of the many facets of our new album, Femmes Fatales, and we can’t wait to share all of them with you.”

When Clémentine Delauney, Anna Brunner, Marina La Torraca and Amanda Somerville came together to form EXIT EDEN, topped by the release of their first album, Rhapsodies in Black, in summer 2017, it became immediately clear that this combination would be both powerful and magical! These four outstanding and independent female vocalists proved that symphonic heaviness can go hand in hand with pop music – dressing well-known classics in a yet unheard soundscape, and evoking more than just a covers album!
Now performing as a trio, EXIT EDEN‘s new full-length follows the path of its predecessor, as it contains six cover versions of famous cross-generational super-hits, but this time also shines by offering six original compositions. With one exception (Dying in my Dreams, co-written by Marina La Torraca), the remaining five original songs were brought to life by Anna Brunner and Hannes Braun (Kissin’ Dynamite), who is also responsible for recording, production and mixing, whereas the album was mastered by Jacob Hansen (DelainAmarantheVolbeatDestruction and many more).

Self-confidently leading straight into the tempting world of EXIT EDEN, opening Femme Fatale,  Buried in the Past and Hold Back Your Fear conjure a mystical atmosphere with strings and orchestral elements, topped by complementary vocals uniting the sonic diversity of the all-femme trio. Dying In My Dreams and album closing Elysium set the tone as captivating mid-tempo tracks with intense choruses that speak straight to the heart. Moving further along the path where Rhapsodies in Black left off, EXIT EDEN picked the next selection of international super-hits – transforming them into their very own creation, yet still paying reverence to the originals on Femmes FatalesIt’s a Sin (Pet Shop Boys), Separate Ways (Journey), Desanchantée (Mylène Farmer), Poison (Alice Cooper), Alone (Heart) and Kayleigh (Marilion), re-arranged as undoubtably striking rock/symphonic metal compositions, form the common thread between the debut and Femmes Fatales.

With stellar vocals, an exceptional concept and high-quality production, EXIT EDEN have crafted another standout album that absolutely succeeds in expanding the identity of the supergroup even more, and gives fans the chance to experience three of the most beautiful and talented women in metal united as one on Femmes Fatales.

Femmes Fatales

  1. Femme Fatale
  2. It’s a Sin
  3. Run! (feat. Marko Hietala)
  4. Separate Ways
  5. Buried in the Past
  6. Désenchantée
  7. Dying in my Dreams
  8. Poison
  9. Alone
  10. Hold Back Your Fear
  11. Kayleigh
  12. Elysium 

Femmes Fatales will be available in the following formats: 

  • 1-LP Gatefold MARBLED RED/BLACK – ltd. to 300 copies worldwide
    1-LP Gatefold BLACK
    1-CD 48pages Earbook – ltd. to 300 copies worldwide
    1-CD 6p Digipak
    Bundle 1-CDs DGS + Shirt
    Digital Album

Clémentine Delauney
Anna Brunner
Marina La Torraca

EXIT EDEN online:

Official Website