August 21, 2021

With a bond forged in youth and decades-old friendship, the undisputed masters of thrash metal return with their eleventh studio albumPersona Non Grata due to be released on November 19th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band releases a music video for the first single entitled ‘The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)’. Watch the video written and directed by BJ McDonnell and produced by James A Rota below.

Gary Holt comments: “After what seems like an eon, we now have the debut of our first single, The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves). I’m so jacked up for this and the release of Persona Non Grata! Let’s get the bloodletting started!”

Literally translating to “an unwelcome” or “unacceptable” person, Persona Non Grata touches on themes of modern societal disgust and degradation. The band gathered at Tom Hunting‘s house in the mountains where they produced and recorded Persona Non Grata from three home-built studios. Steve Lagudi was at the helm of engineering while the band enlisted Andy Sneap of Backstage Studios to mix the album. For the third time in the band’s history, they returned to Swedish artist Par Olofsson to create the album artwork.

Persona Non Grata track list

  1. Persona Non Grata
  2. R.E.M.F
  3. Slipping Into Madness
  4. Elitist
  5. Prescribing Horror
  6. The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)
  7. The Years Of Death And Dying
  8. Clickbait
  9. Cosa Del Pantano
  10. Lunatic-Liar-Lord
  11. The Fires Of Division
  12. Antiseed
Persona Non Grata will be available in the following formats
CD Jewel + Blu-ray Bonus Disc
T-Shirt + CD Jewel + Blu-ray Bonus Disc 
CD Jewel + Blu-ray Bonus Disc / Long Box 
Double LP (various colours)
Mail Order Boxset – Limited to 2,000 pieces worldwide

Gary Holt | Guitar
Tom Hunting | Drums
Steve “Zetro” Souza | Vocals
Jack Gibson | Bass
Lee Altus | Guitar

EXODUS online: