October 21, 2023

Grammy-nominated extreme power metal pioneers DRAGONFORCE will release their massive new album, Warp Speed Warriors, on March 15, 2024! The legendary band of guitar virtuosos and founding members Herman Li and Sam Totman, singer Marc Hudson, bassist Alicia Vigil and drummer Gee Anzalone are set to release their most ambitious and innovative full-length so far. On Warp Speed WarriorsDRAGONFORCE explore a wider range of varying musical styles than ever before, evolving their sound throughout the exciting musical journey while still staying true to their roots. The band has already served up a taste of what’s to come with their new single, Power of the Triforce, inspired by the Zelda game universe!

Photo: Travis Shinn

Herman Li on “Power of the Triforce”: “We’re thrilled to unveil our latest track, a powerful homage inspired by one of our favorite video-game franchises, Zelda!  We’re eager for metal enthusiasts of all tastes to discover something special within its depths. Brace yourselves, as we’re gearing up to unleash this sonic adventure live during our upcoming tours!”

Herman Li on Warp Speed Warriors: “After four years of creative incubation, we are beyond excited to release what we believe to be our most ambitious and grandiose record yet. This album showcases multiple facets of our artistic abilities, and we invite metal aficionados from every corner of the genre to discover something captivating within its layers. We can’t wait to share this chapter of our musical journey with you, it’s going to be EPIC!”

Breathtaking opening track Astro Warrior Anthem lives up to DRAGONFORCE‘s reputation as the world’s fastest band, captivating the listener from the very beginning and stunning with guitar solos delivered at an extreme speed. Following Zelda inspired track Power of the Triforce keeps the volume high before DRAGONFORCE temporarily slows it down for the ballad Kingdom of Steel. Rapid drum patterns and thrilling guitars carry the catchy Burning Heart, while chanting Space Marine Corp features a strong and uplifting chorus. Electronic influences on grandiose power metal anthem The Killer Queen hypnotize, as singer Marc Hudson‘s vocals reach for the skies. On Doomsday Party, ’80s rock influences meet captivating retro video game soundscapes and epic guitar solos in true DRAGONFORCE manner. The last original track on Warp Speed WarriorsPixel Prison, is followed by DRAGONFORCE‘s unexpected yet brilliant cover of Taylor Swift‘s Wildest Dreams (Taylor’s Version) as a bonus track that wraps up the epic adventure.

Warp Speed Warriors was produced, mixed and mastered by Damien Rainaud at Mix Unlimited in Los Angeles, California with Sam Totman and Herman Li. This album is a matchless, innovative listening experience that continues the band’s legacy with songs that will, without a shadow of a doubt, become instant classics in and beyond the DRAGONFORCE canon.

Warp Speed Warriors

  1. Astro Warrior Anthem
  2. Power of the Triforce
  3. Kingdom of Steel
  4. Burning Heart
  5. Space Marine Corp
  6. Doomsday Party
  7. Prelude to Darkness
  8. The Killer Queen
  9. Pixel Prison

DRAGONFORCE just announced that guitarist, singer and content creator Billy Wilkins will join them on their entire fast-selling North American headline tour that kicks off this week. Wilkins already joined the band on stage after they saw his cover of platinum single Through the Fire and Flames going viral on TikTok. Featuring a brand-new setlist and stage production, as well as special guests AMARANTHENANOWAR OF STEEL and EDGE OF PARADISE, the tour will captivate and amaze fans everywhere. Grab your tickets, make sure to pre-order your copy of Warp Speed Warriors and check out the new music video for Power of the Triforce now!

DragonForce – North America 2023

  • 20.10.23 US – Mesa, AZ / Nile Theater*
  • 21.10.23 US – Albuquerque, NM / Revel*
  • 23.10.23 US – Austin, TX / Empire Garage
  • 24.10.23 US – Dallas, TX / The Granada
  • 25.10.23 US – Houston, TX / House of Blues
  • 27.10.23 US – Orlando, FL / House of Blues
  • 28.10.23 US – Ft Lauderdale, FL / Culture Room
  • 30.10.23 US – Atlanta, GA / Masquerade – Heaven
  • 31.10.23 US – Charlotte, NC / The Underground
  • 01.11.23 US – Baltimore, MD / Baltimore Soundstage
  • 03.11.23 US – New York, NY / Palladium Time Square
  • 04.11.23 US – Worcester, MA / The Palladium
  • 05.11.23 CA – Montreal, QC / MTelus
  • 06.11.23 CA – Toronto, ON / Danforth Music Hall
  • 08.11.23 US – Cleveland, OH / Agora Theater
  • 09.11.23 US – Detroit, MI / The Majestic
  • 10.11.23 US – Chicago, IL / House of Blues
  • 11.11.23 US – Minneapolis, MN / First Avenue
  • 12.11.23 US – Lawrence, KS / Granada Theater
  • 14.11.23 US – Denver, CO / Summit Music Hall
  • 15.11.23 US – Salt Lake City, UT / The Depot
  • 16.11.23 US – Boise, ID / Knitting Factory
  • 18.11.23 US – Berkeley, CA / UC Theater
  • 19.11.23 US – Los Angeles, CA / The Wiltern

* no NanowaR of Steel

DragonForce European Tour 2024

  • 21.02.24 DE – Hamburg / Große Freiheit 36
  • 22.02.24 DE – Berlin / Huxleys Neue Welt
  • 23.02.24 DE – Leipzig / Haus Auensee
  • 24.02.24 DE – Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle
  • 25.02.24 NL – Tilburg / 013 Poppodium
  • 27.02.24 DK –Copenhagen / Amager Bio
  • 28.02.24 NO – Oslo / Sentrum Scene
  • 29.02.24 SE – Gothenburg / Trädgår’n
  • 03.03.24 LV – Riga / Melna Piektdiena
  • 04.03.24 PL – Warsaw / Progresja
  • 06.03.24 CZ – Brno / Sono Centrum
  • 07.03.24 AT – Vienna / Gasometer
  • 08.03.24 HU – Budapest / Barba Negra Red Stage
  • 09.03.24 DE – Munich / TonHalle
  • 10.03.24 IT – Milan / Live Club
  • 12.03.24 ES – Madrid / Sala La Riviera
  • 13.03.24 ES – Barcelona / Sala Apolo I
  • 15.03.24 DE – Wiesbaden / Schlachthof
  • 16.03.24 CH – Zurich / Komplex 457
  • 17.03.24 BE – Brussels / AB Box
  • 19.03.24 DE – Stuttgart / LKA Longhorn
  • 20.03.24 FR – Paris / Bataclan
  • 22.03.24 UK – Bristol / O2 Academy
  • 23.03.24 UK – Manchester / Manchester Academy
  • 24.03.24 UK – London / The Roundhouse

Formed in 1999, DRAGONFORCE has captivated audiences worldwide with their highly successful records and iconic singles, including the platinum-selling hit Through the Fire and Flames – the ultimate challenge for gamers on the legendary Guitar Hero III: Legends Of Rock.  Renowned for their epic compositions that expand the boundaries of heavy metal, on their highly anticipated new full-length, DRAGONFORCE explore a wider range of varying musical styles than ever before, evolving their sound throughout the exciting musical journey.

Herman Li – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Sam Totman – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Marc Hudson – Vocals
Alicia Vigil – Bass, Backing Vocals
Gee Anzalone – Drums, Backing Vocals


Official Website