September 26, 2021

New Jersey six-piece FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY — Joseph Badolato [vocals], Patrick Sheridan [guitar], Timothy Howley [guitar], Will Putney [guitar], Peter Blue Spinazola [bass], and Josean Orta Martinez [drums]  — have announced their sixth album Oh What the Future Holds. The record arrives on January 14,2022 via Nuclear Blast. Pre-order is available.

This past Friday, the band has shared the video for first single Far From Heaven. Watch it below.

“This song felt like a worthy introduction to premiere the album, picking up where we left off creatively from our last release,” the band says. “Although there are more drastic dynamic turns on the new album, Far From Heaven delivers from a more simplistic and primal place. Lyrically, this record digs a little further into internal turmoil as well, but this song is in a way a much more literal and grounded representation of our continued frustration with institutions and class gaps that exist in all facets of society. The powerful video, directed by Eric Richter, is a great thematic visual counterpart to the inherent dark nature of the song. Hope you enjoy it — we certainly do.”

Oh What The Future Holds track list

  1. Oh What The Future Holds
  2. Pandora
  3. Far From Heaven
  4. In Shadows
  5. Two Towers
  6. A Higher Level Of Hate
  7. Collateral Damage
  8. Savages
  9. Conditional Healing
  10. The Man That I Was Not


Joseph Badolato | Vocals
Patrick Sheridan | Guitar
Timothy Howley | Guitar
Will Putney | Guitar
Peter Blue Spinazola | Bass
Josean Orta Martinez | Drums