January 24, 2024

Today brings an exciting revelation as the French Doomsters WITCHORIOUS unveil long-awaited details about their upcoming self-titled album. Set to release on February 16th, 2024, the album will be released by Argonauta Records.

The album took about two years to write, involving numerous arrangements on the tracks. ”The initiative for a track usually comes from a guitar riff and the vocals, then we get together and each of us adds its own touch. We transform the song, the rhythm, its structure, until it sounds ‘Witchorious.’ We wanted to create more modern sound and structures to avoid doing doom that we’ve all heard before,” explains the band.

The lyrics are also an important part of the album, with the band expressing its frustrations and various aspects of self-awareness. The album also deals with mental conflicts and psychological distress, as well as the influence of human beings on their environment and others… ”We were also keen to develop the character of the witch, who for us is a figure that represents oppressed minorities, whatever they may be: the witch frightens, disturbs and revolts, but at the same time she fascinates and survives through the ages. We’ve also had a lot of fun with the clichés of the genre, particularly around everything religious and satanic, because it creates an occult atmosphere that we love,” the band continues.

By the time the album was recorded, the songs had truly matured, and the band was fully focused on refining the sound and ambiance. ‘Francis helped us emphasize the dark aspect of the compositions, making the whole thing sound truly haunted.’

Additionally, a new single, entitled The Witch, has been released today. Check out the song below.

“She acts by her own beliefs and represents for us, a symbol of freedom. No matter how much you want to kill her, she always survives within the beliefs, legends and popular stories” – says the band.


  1. Monster
  2. Catharsis
  3. The Witch
  4. Blood
  5. Eternal Night
  6. Sanctuaire
  7. Amnesia
  8. Watch Me Die
  9. To The Grave
  10. Why (bonus track)