March 18, 2023

Rock duo Janet Gardner and Justin James have announced that their brand new album, No Strings, will be released via Frontiers Music Srl (ex-North America) on 9th June. A first single from the record, Don’t Turn Me Away, is available now.

Their most exciting and memorable release to date, No Strings is the follow-up to Synergy (2020). “Mine and Justin‘s work flow has become so effortless that the creative process never gets bogged down in the technical aspects until it comes time to mix and master,” states Gardner. “Justin‘s determination to bring this album to the next level sonically has had the biggest impact on it.”

“I’m so proud of what Janet and I have created with No Strings,” adds James. “From the first chord recorded to the last note sung, this album is truly a piece of who we are.”

Well known as the lead vocalist of the legendary all-female US rock outfit Vixen, Gardner‘s powerful vocals propelled the band to the top of the Billboard charts with crossover hits such as Edge Of A Broken Heart and Cryin”. James has worked as a guitarist, songwriter and producer with members of Staind, Collective Soul and Tyketto. Together, the duo have penned a collection of emotionally charged songs with gritty grooves, infectious hooks and inspired lyrics that merge hard rock influences from across the last four decades.

No Strings

  1. I’m Living Free
  2. Turn The Page
  3. 85
  4. No Strings
  5. Don’t Turn Me Away
  6. Set Me Free
  7. Hold On To You
  8. Into The Night
  9. I’m Not Sorry
  10. You’ll See
  11. She Floats Away
  12. Drink


Official Website