September 5, 2021

Atmospheric black metallers GHOST BATH announced their fourth full-length album, Self Loather will be released on October 29th via Nuclear Blast Records. With this album, the band closes out their trilogy—tragedy, ecstasy, and dread/hatred—and hosts their most devastating and dark music to date. The band has now released the visualizer for the track  Hide From The Sun featuring CJ McMahon of THY ART IS MURDER. Watch the video created by Randy Edwards Photos below.

Dennis Mikula comments, “Hide from the Sun is the most DSBM track on the record. We’ve managed to achieve a devastating sound while keeping the track catchy and groovy. We worked with our friend CJ from THY ART IS MURDER who killed it on vocals and gave the tune a unique twist. It incorporates our new sound while staying true to GHOST BATH style.”

Self Loather track list

  1. Convince Me To Bleed
  2. Hide From The Sun  (feat. CJ McMahon of THY ART IS MURDER) 
  3. Shrines Of Bone
  4. Sanguine Mask
  5. Crystal Lattice
  6. Sinew And Vein (feat. Graf of PSYCHONAUT 4)
  7. I Hope Death Finds Me Well
  8. For It Is A Veil
  9. Unbearable
  10. Flickering Wicks Of Black

GHOST BATH‘s fourth full-length sets the mood meter to desolation/antipathy—and never quite let’s go. Produced by the band with Xander Moser engineering at Tree Speak Recording Studio in Minneapolis and mixed by Jack Shirley (DEAFHEAVENBOSSE-DE-NAGE) at The Atomic Garden Recording Studios in Oakland, Self Loather is a sonic exercise in shadow, nuance, and, most of all, power. The band enlisted Zdzisław Beksiński to create the cover artwork which was licensed through the Muzeum Historyczne w Sanoku.

Dennis Mikula | Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Synths, Lyrics
Tim Church | Guitar
John Olivier | Guitar
Josh Jaye | Bass
Jason Hirt | Drums