April 17, 2021

Arizona’s Go Ahead And Die are raw and unrelenting; their self-titled debut album will be released on June 11th via Nuclear Blast Records. This past Friday, they’ve released an animated music video for their second single Toxic Freedom.

Watch the video created by Costin Chioreanu below.

Max Cavalera comments, “Toxic Freedom is about police corruption, police brutality, and police racism. It can be seen and felt all around the world. It is about authority killing minorities.”

Igor Amadeus states, “Our leaders abuse their power while thousands are imprisoned and more are murdered every day. Toxic Freedom is a protest for those that have suffered at the hands of wrongful police brutality.” 

Born from the minds of creative writer and musician Igor Amadeus Cavalera of Healing Magic and extreme metal icon Max CavaleraGo Ahead And Die‘s tempos are wild, filled with a palpable contempt for modern social ills, packed with monstrous, captivating riffs. They make angry, spiteful, spirited extreme music for increasingly extreme times.

The self-titled debut sees Max and Igor splitting guitar and vocal duties, with madman style drumming from Zach Coleman of blistering band Black Curse and critically-acclaimed KhemmisG.A.A.D. sound like a relic from the glory days of thrash, proto-death metal, and filthy rotten punk.

The vocals weren’t tracked over and over in the pursuit of some kind of “perfect” takes, and Coleman didn’t play to a click-track. The heart and soul of G.A.A.D. is all about just going for it, the traditional way. Engineer Charles Elliot captured the sessions with the help of Platinum Underground Studio owner John Aquilino. The album was mixed by Arthur Rizk, whose credits include Power TripCro-Mags, and Cavalera Conspiracy The artwork for the album was created by Stewart Easton while the circle logo was created by Jeff Walker (Carcass).

Go Ahead And Die track list

  1. Truckload Full Of Bodies
  2. Toxic Freedom
  3. I.C.E. Cage
  4. Isolated/Desolated
  5. Prophet’s Prey
  6. Punisher
  7. El Cuco
  8. G.A.A.D.
  9. Worth Less Than Piss
  10. (In The) Slaughterline
  11. Roadkill
FormatVinyl variations
CD Jewelcase
White Cassette
CD + T-shirt bundle
CD + Patch
White with Red Splatter
Clear with Red Splatter
Clear with Red Marbled
Red Transparent with White Splatter

Max Cavalera | Guitar and Vocals
Igor Amadeus Cavalera | Bass, Guitar and Vocals
Zach Coleman | Drums