September 3, 2022

October 21, 2022 see Norway’s Gothminister release their new album, entitled Pandemonium, through AFM Records. Following a previously-released, first single and music video for the album title track, today the goth and industrial metal ministers present a second track taken of their upcoming magnum opus!

This Is Your Darkness once again plays with the deepest primal fears of human beings – persecution, hopelessness and no chance to save oneself. This new album single takes up where Pandemonium left off. A drama in three acts. The Gothminister and his monsters are coming to get you!

“The aftermath of Pandemonium – or are we somewhere between place and time?” Band mastermind Bjørn Alexander Brem comments. “This Is Your Darkness is the 2nd of in all 3 videos telling the Pandemonium tale where the army of the undead keeps marching on looking for new souls to conquer in the evil kingdom, while Gothminister himself this time scouts from the watchtower and preaches from the book of evil. Chris Dead has teamed up with his drums from hell – but be aware, there is still a third story to tell!”

With his captivating debut Gothic Electronic Anthems in 2003, Gothminister Bjørn Alexander Brem took the dark music scene by storm, unleashing a thunder of pitch-black magic. Powerful metal riffs march relentlessly arm in arm with huge orchestras and heavenly choirs, while the master himself reveals an astonishing range of vocal art: from the deepest gothic-dungeons up to the higher spheres of steaming rock. It’s the overwhelming combination of catchiness and darkness; a thrilling craft of composing within the marrow of gothic, industrial-metal and electronica, that became Gothminister’s trademarks ever since.

With tracks like Devil (Gothic Electronic Anthems), Monsters (Empire of Dark Salvation (2005)), Darkside (Happiness In Darkness (2008)), Liar (Anima Inferna (2011)), Utopia (Utopia (2013)), the last single from the CD/DVD horror movie concept album which even reached the national finals of the Norwegian Eurovision contest, Ich Will Alles and We Are The Ones Who Rule The World which both entered the Top 10 of the German Alternative charts and brought thousands of fans together on a tour across Germany together with ASP, Gothminister has gotten a significant following all over the world through the years. Today, the Norwegian industrial metal act has surprised them with an epic music video for a brand new single!


  1. Abgrund (Abyss)
  2. Pandemonium
  3. Demons
  4. Star
  5. Sinister
  6. Kingdoms Rise
  7. Bloodride
  8. Norge
  9. Run Faster
  10. This Is Your Darkness
  11. Mastodon

Bjørn Alexander Brem “Gothminister“ (Vocals)
Eirik “Blodøks” Øien (Bass)
Glenn “Icarus” Nilsen & Ketil “Turbo Natas” Eggum (Guitars)
Christian Svendsen “Chris Dead“ (Drums)


Official Website

AFM Records/Gothminister