March 9, 2022
Photo by Enzo Mazzeo

The Graham Bonnet Band has announced that their brand new studio album, Day Out In Nowhere, will be released on 13th May, with a first single and video from it entitled Imposter available from today (8th March).

Bonnet is joined by his regular bandmates Beth-Ami Heavenstone (bass) and Conrado Pesinato (guitar) on the new record, along with keyboardist Alessandro Bertoni and drummer Shane Gaalaas, while it also sees guest performance and co-writing appearances from the likes of Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, Nevermore), John Tempesta (The Cult, White Zombie), Mike Tempesta (Powerman 5000), Roy Z (Halford, Bruce Dickinson) and Don Airey (Deep Purple, Rainbow).

“In a similar way to the first two [Graham Bonnet Band] albums, this new record reflects different eras of my career, but with a contemporary twist,” states Bonnet. “I’m also delighted to be playing with original band members Beth-Ami Heavenstone, who has been my constant partner on and off stage since we met in 2012, plus Conrado Pesinato, whose innate musical style elicits some of my best songwriting. They were also both involved in the album production, which helped make the whole process seamless.”

Bonnet is a hard rock legend, with solo offerings and stints with Rainbow, MSG, Alcatrazz and Impellitteri proving that he is one of the finest rock vocalists and songwriters of his generation. From his late 60’s and now into his 70’s, he has written and recorded three of the best albums of his career;  two regal, rocking yet elegant sounding records with the Graham Bonnet Band, The Book (2016) and Meanwhile, Back in the Garage (2018), plus a  2020 reunion album with Graham Bonnet‘s Alcatrazz entitled Born Innocent.

Day Out In Nowhere

  1. Imposter
  2. 2 Steps to Heaven
  3. Brave New World feat Roy Z
  4. Uncle John
  5. Day Out In Nowhere
  6. The Sky is Alive
  7. David’s Mom
  8. When We’re Asleep feat Mike Tempesta & John Tempesta
  9. It’s Just a Frickin’ Song (feat. Don Airey)
  10. Jester (feat. Jeff Loomis, Kyle Hughes)
  11. Suzy

Graham Bonnet – vocals
Conrado Pesinato – guitars
Beth-Ami Heavenstone – bass
Alessandro Bertoni – keyboards
Shane Gaalaas, Levi Dokus, Kyle Hughes, John Tempesta – drums
Jeff Loomis, Mike Tempesta, Roy Z – guitars
Takanori Ozaki – acoustic guitar
Shota Nakama, Antonio Teoli – orchestral arrangements