September 27, 2020

We now come to the fifth album by the Italian melodic rock band Hell In The Club which features the talented Davide Moras (Elvenking) on vocals, Andrea Buratto (Eternal Idol/ Secret Sphere) on bass, Marco Lanciotti (Elvenking/Lione Conti/Sacred Heart) on drums and the well respected session musician Andrea Piccardi on guitar.

Photo: Manuel Moggio

The band are on the melodic side of heavy rock with Hell Of Fame being possibly their heaviest and most direct release to date but they also have a delicious sleaze rock element that adds a touch of bump ‘n’ grind to the metal proceedings making the band stand out from the ordinary. Indeed, if you are a fan of Elvenking and their heady brew of power/folk metal then you will be surprised at how easily Moras steps into the rock god shoes of a hard rockin’ frontman and he is simply perfect as the hard hitting driving force of the band. He gets great support from the team and Andrea Piccardi shows why he is valued so highly with his impeccable runs and riffs. If you are looking for a thrilling rock album that delivers the goods in great style and guaranteed to get those feet tapping and collective heads banging then look no further than Hell In The Club.

Given the musicians involved then it should be expected that Hell Of Fame is a wonderfully enjoyable rock album full of melody, anthemic ballads, stadium rockers and hook laden songs all delivered with typical Italian panache. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni of DGM fame and a great job he has made of it too. If you are looking for a barnstorming rock album delivered with style and no little fun then Hell In The Club is a band that is highly recommended.

Hell Of Fame track list

  1. We’ll Never Leave The Castle (5:11)
  2. Worst Case Scenario (3:32)
  3. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow (3:49)
  4. Joker (3:43)
  5. Last Of An Undying Kind (3:36)
  6. Nostalgia (3:57)
  7. Lullaby For An Angel (4:30)
  8. Mr. Grouch (3:42)
  9. No Room In Hell (3:51)
  10. Tokyo Lights (3:36)
  11. Lucifer’s Magic (4:46)