February 25, 2022

Hell In The Club have announced the forthcoming release of a new EP entitled Kamikaze – 10 Years In The Slums. A belated 10th anniversary celebration of their 2011 debut album, Let The Games Begin, it includes two new songs, two covers (Alice Cooper and W.A.S.P.), and a re-recorded song from the Japan-only edition of that debut. The EP is out on 18th March on all digital platforms, with physical versions to follow in June that will be available via the group’s Bandcamp page.

“We are pleased to finally announce this EP,” state the band. “We thought it would be nice to celebrate the 10th anniversary of our first album by releasing something new with which we could take stock of where we are now, ten years after we started our journey. So, together with Frontiers we planned this nice little EP. We reworked In Your Eyes as it is a track we love so much and was previously only a bonus track on the Japanese version of our first album. As for the covers, we chose He’s Back by Alice Cooper [also released as a single last Halloween] and Chainsaw Charlie by W.A.S.P. as we all agreed that The Crimson Idol is definitely one of our favourite albums ever.”

They explain that the slight delay in the EP release “was because of the prevalent situation caused by the Covid-19 pandemic, the production process of the vinyl underwent several disruptions, thus we were forced to postpone it again and again. After a long wait we can finally say that it will be released on 18th March on all digital platforms and on 20th June on very limited edition vinyl as well as an ultra limited bundle that will include the vinyl, the cassette – yeah, back to the ’80s! – and other goodies. Thanks for sticking with us for the last decade!”

Hell In The Club is an Italian hard rock/heavy metal band featuring members of Elvenking and Secret Sphere. They have released five albums to date. Featuring Dave on vocals, Andy on bass, Mark on drums and Picco on guitars, HITC will delight you while simultaneously making you dance, sing and head bang. They mix classic hard rock and modern sounds, heavy metal and party songs, ’50s rock’n’roll and everything in between. They are all about fun and that is what has been on display throughout their career to date.

Kamikaze – 10 Years In The Slums

  1. Kamikaze
  2. 10 Years In The Slums
  3. He’s Back (The Man Behind the Mask) [Alice Cooper cover]
  4. Chainsaw Charlie (Murders in the New Morgue) [W.A.S.P. cover)
  5. In Your Eyes 2021

Dave – vocals
Andy – bass
Mark – drums
Picco – guitars