July 21, 2023
Photo by Catia Weber.

IGNITED announce the release of Cradle of the Wicked.

The band has also revealed the cover artwork and track listing for Cradle of the Wicked which can be seen below.

Cradle of the Wicked was recorded, produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden by Fredrik Nordström. Additional engineering and edits by Robert Kukla. Songwriting on Cradle of the Wicked by Dalton Castro, Martin Bellucci, Maurício Velasco. The album was recorded in August 2022.

At the beginning of 2017, the band started working on a proposal to play an energetic heavy metal as straightforwardly as possible and then the first songs got into shape, which turned into the pre-production of the first album.

Steelbound was recorded in August 2019 in São Paulo, Brazil, produced by Thiago Bianchi (Noturnall/ex-Shaman), and the artwork was designed by Gustavo Sazes (Arch Enemy/British Lion/Machine Head).

The album was released digitally on November 1st and played live during the band’s first concert as one of the opening acts for the band Noturnall, featuring Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater) in Porto Alegre, Brazil (Bar Opinião) and also in another gig in February of the next year, right before the pandemic took place. After being made available on digital platforms along with a video clip for the song Ignition and a lyric video for the song Times in the same year, the band got a distribution deal for a physical CD release in 2020 through Voice Music Records. The promotion was handled by the band and PR agencies.

Steelbound has reached more than 200.000 streams on Spotify and more than 100.000 on YouTube so far, having an excellent acceptance by the audience in many countries.

In the same year, the band participated in online festivals like Heresy Metal Festival idealized by Argentinian metalheads, and also worked on the production of a live album called Steelive and an acoustic version of the song Times, exploring different sounds than previously done in the debut album. Also, a guitar playthrough for the song Roaring Gears was released and promoted.

In 2021 another music video for the song Living In The Dark was released by the band and got some promotion as well made by a European PR agency this time, and marketing actions like in the previous releases were made. In April 2022, the live album came out after the acoustic version, and Martin Bellucci was introduced as their new bass player.

The band worked together on the second album pre-production during the first semester of 2022. In August landed in Gothenburg, Sweden to record at Studio Fredman with the production of Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy, Dark Tranquility, In Flames, Dimmu Borgir, Dream Evil), having a Swedish production at its finest. A new video clip was produced by Bravo & Bravo Films (Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra, H.E.A.T), and the album artwork and design are handled again by Gustavo Sazes.

Ignited was born in the South of Brazil, Balneário Camboriú, and is now based in Stockholm, Sweden.

Cradle Of The Wicked

  1. Cradle of the Wicked
  2. The Overflow
  3. At the Damned’s Hall
  4. Bloody Satisfied
  5. Uncontrollable
  6. The Sewer Lords
  7. Life Goes By
  8. Nightshift
  9. Tearing Down the Walls
  10. Abyss of Fear


Denis Lima – Vocals (Brazil)

Dalton Castro – Guitars (Stockholm – Sweden)

Martin Bellucci – Bass (London – UK)

Maurício Velasco – Drums (Brazil)

IGNITED online:

Official Website